Pets?

30 53
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

I have watched a person throwing banana food on Monkeys on facebook video clip, and it is fun to watched them eat all of it without complaining, and I realized if you feed a human with only one food and the same thing over and over on the plate, they(me) would complain! Haha.

Today I have found out that the prompt for the week is about pets. Growing up, I have been surrounded with our chickens and dog pets.

Cats are out of the picture because when we were a kid, me, my brother and sister, were vulnerable to asthma. And the cats fur is one of the contributors that might trigger it, according to my Mother. I don't know exactly if there is scientific basis about it but I have grown believing my Mother. And also, cats are the enemies of our chickens, my uncles cat usually eat our chickens when Mother hen is on the cage. So I have come to not like cats at all, and when they are mating, crap they are so loud! Haha. Yes, they do look cute! I like them on photos only!

Meanwhile, I am not exactly fond of dogs that barks a lot because I have developed a certain fear or trauma for them when I was a kid. So if you would asked me to take care a dog, or pet it, sure I can but make sure that it won't bite me. Or I will throw them out. Lol.

This prompt topic made me want to write about my experience about the dog pet of my hometown neighbor and it had me reminisce my childhood. So, let me travel you back on the little girl Meyzee.

This girl is clumsy, naughty and stupid.

She was walking brightly, heading her way home, on her hands was a plastic of onion, garlic, black pepper and oil. Which his father tasked her to buy for he will cook something delicious for their lunch. Along her way, she was distracted with the very huge TV on the window, and her favorite TV show was on air. So she forget what she was there for and watch the TV on the window! She doesn't mind the dog near her, because she thought all dogs were the same. Not until the big big dog come to her and bite her little legs. She was shocked and was glad she was seen by the neighbor of the dog owners and the dog was removed from her legs. The poor little girl run and returned to their home, give the ingredients to her little sister told her to give them to their father, stay quite and she hides from the cabinet and cried silently.

Her cousin heard what happened and she comes and find her. Give her an onion and put it on the teeth marks of the wild dog as it would help her remove the pain. Her cousin instruct her sister to tell it to their parents and so her parents brought her to a far away place to remove all the blood of rabies injected in her body made from the dogs teeth. Many bloods were taken and she was still shocked and refused to go out. Three days later the dog was found dead, for an unknown reason.

You know, all these memories are with her and whenever she heard the barks of the dogs it sends goosebumps on her neck and and she wanted to run as fast as she could. But she for now she learned to calm down.

Would I still be willing to pet a dog?

I am not completely afraid of dogs and I can stand with their presence. But, I don't think I can handle them, and take care of them. I don't think any animals would. But living with them (not snakes) I can stand it. Lol. Because, we have our dog on my parent's house his name is Tutubi. He is a loving dog. He doesn't bite! Even their are new people walking on the road near our house, he'll just bark but would stay back at the house. He welcomes me home, when I arrived from school and he doesn't forget me even I didn't come home for more than 6months he would still wail his tail and walk me through the house. Well he died 3 years ago, and there is a new dog in the house, and it doesn't welcome me home, I guess he doesn't know me at all. So he barks and say grrrrrrrr. Haha.

What about our chicken pets?

Thanks to Arisa Chattasa @golfarisa for making this photo available freely on Unsplash ๐ŸŽ https://unsplash.com/photos/mJ7ghTbKXYo

Our chicken, are lovely to look at! And I love to give them food. But heres why I think they're lovely! Because they give good meat! And I can get eggs when Mother hen gives eggs! But later when we try to kill our chickens for the visitors, I am kind of sad! Later on the meat doesn't taste delicious, because I kept thinking that was one of the chicken I petted.

But they are not around everyminute they are only home when we feeds them food, so that makes me less attached to the chickens. And I can't remember all of them ๐Ÿ™ˆ.

If I would be an animal in one day what would I be?

I guess I would be a bird. Bird that is less attractive to not be tied on a cage. When I was a kid I really am curious on what they feel flying on the sky. So I wanted to fly too. Yayy! Haha

Pets?

Maybe if I can completely take care myself and my stuff and I have a home where I can take care pets I would be open for sheltering either a bird or a rabbit. Or fishes! Or if I've got a home to my dream place, which is Palawan I would love to have chickens! How about you what pets do you have and cherished and why?

T H A N K S F O R R E A D I N G !!!

I would love to tell more but that is all the pet we have! I hope I can read more of your pet stories! Join the prompt with the following rules!

The rules are simple.

  1. Join PromptlyJonicaย here

  2. Write anything on Pets

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Tag meย @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

Credits

Thanks to Bonnie Kittle @bonniekdesign for making the lead image available freely on Unsplash ๐ŸŽ https://unsplash.com/photos/MUcxe_wDurE

10
$ 11.23
$ 10.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ako dog lover po ako at hindi po ako pinahiya yung aso dahil mahal po yan dahil nakatulog po sya sa aming bahay kapag gabi . Every morning masaya po ako kapag nakita ko po sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha same with you, if I eat the same food over and over again I might throw out after eating :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hshaha! See! Pets aren't like that. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah, pets are still good than humans they are not chosy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ako, nakagat na ng aso ng maraming beses, may pusa din pero never ako na trauma. Tanda ko pa non nakagat ako sa may tuhod wari, umiyak lang ako gawa ng masakit nga, tapos pina tandok sa magtatandok. Tapos un, after that gusto ko pa rin ng aso ahahaha. Ang cute kasi nila, kahit ung malalaki. Pag may nakikita akong aso sa daan or nasasalubong tinatawag ko pa nga. Ung iba nalapit pero mas madalan natatahulan ako wahahaha. Di naman nanghahabol, pero basta mas bet ko talaga ang doggo kesa pusa. Ang baho ng tae ng pusa ee, aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe bata pa siguro ako niyan kaya nanaas talaga balahibo ko sa aso haha ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a pet lover and most of my dog pets was abandoned by their previous owners. We adopted them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nice of you! I can't shelter even a single dog hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry the dog bit you. I have scars on my leg and my arms from my dog biting me. He was a very big dog. I was a grown adult. He was MY dog. The first time he but me I had him neutered.

It didn't calm him down.

He bit me very badly again. I had to have xrays to make sure his teeth didn't go through the bone.

He was ultimately euthenized (killed humanely) because it didn't seem his behavior would stop. I was so sad to do it because I lived him a lot. But what if he got out and bit a neighbor or a child. He was part pit bull and part coyote.

I petted him and held his paw while he fell asleep painlessly and never woke up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some dog are really a bit of aggressive. It is so sad that he died because he is dangerous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to have a parrot. Often times I let him out of his cage to fly around and gave him as much freedom as I possibly could. One day poor parrot was flying around and saw the window. He flew into the window thinking he could just fly away freely. He was wrong unfortunately. He was ok after a while. I don't like having pets inside a flat. That is the reason why I don't have any at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow does the parrot say -peter peter! Haha so did it died?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same experience with the dog. It's scary for us as a kid. But now, I would still love to pet a dog after all. ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe wow, maybe in time I could love a dog too. Yay they look adorable on photos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

in time, you could ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natrauma din ako nung bata pako sa mga aso kasi hinabol ako HAHAHA. Buti di ako kinagat kasi naging kalmado at tumigil ako. Pero takot na takot talaga ako that time kasi parang dinambahan niya akoโ€“tumayo siya na 2 paa tas yung 2 pinatong niya sa likod ko tas inamoy amoy niya ako. Buti nawala din takot ko kasi may mga kapitbahay namn kaming may mabait na aso at nagka aso din kami.

Trip ko din maging bird kung magiging hayop ako para makalipad. Lilibutin yung mundo HAHAHA . Pero ok lang din kahit flightless bird like penguin at pato, cute parin.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha diba nakakatakot mahabol! Haha ๐Ÿ™ˆ ako kinagat pa amp! Haha

Haha cute ng mga bird! Hahaha ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hndi dog lover. Pro nacucutan ako sa maliliit na dogs at gusto ko nga bumili ng isa.. Takot ako sa malalaki dhl natrauma ako jan nung maliit pa ako. At sa bahay dami dn aso even until now ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha sa amin isa lang ang aso. Pero tinatali na kase ngayon yung aso dati hindi noh? Gala gala lang. Cute nga nila. Pero hangang tingin lang ako. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do loved pets. but I wanted to have Tarantula and some scorpion in a closed aquarium haha... I loved also Fancy pigeon and I had way back then, but because of schedules, they uncared sayang...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kalapati ba yung fancy pigeon? Haha grabe naman yang tarantula at scorpion hanep! Haha ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

FIRST! LOL

Naku, nagkaroon din ako mg takot sa aso dati kasi naranasan ko habulin ng aso when I was young. Idk what happened that I grew to love and adore dogs as I grew older. Hahaha! Nevertheless, deserving talaga sila to be called as man's bestfriend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha buti ka hinabol lang! Haha ako kinagat ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, may anti-rabies vaccine ka naman?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally want to get a pet like I'm more interested in cat and it's too costly but I'll buy it soon!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I would like a nice cat too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah they are cute. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have pets. We used to have some fish. But since the last die, we havenยดt got another one. If I have to be an animal, I would also love to be a bird.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You want to fly too? Yayy! So I am not alone hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! I would love to fly too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago