Oh my I am an embarrassment!

18 43
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

We all had this lutang moments that we don't really know what we are about to do or we lost our state of being that we do things that later embarrassed us in front of other people. I know we all had that, and let me tell you mine!

Jeepney embarrassing moments with Meyzee.

Thanks to Thor Alvis @terminath0r for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/GaF-zBlBcPE

It was when my project was around Antipolo City Philippines way back 2018, I would travel, from Quezon City to Antipolo, if you are living around these area, you would know how far that is and the road is always congested. I would travel thrice a week, from my rented apartment to cubao, then I will ride on the train to Santolan then I will ride another jeepney to shopwise antipolo and then I will take the tricycle to go to my project jobsite. And you see I am super haggard! Lol. I will travel for 2.5 hrs in the morning and 4hrs in the afternoon (road is heavily traffic at nights) . And you know how exhausted it is, so in the morning, I always sleep during my travel. And the thing was, I was, half awaken, by the kundoktors words "Oh, shopwise shopwise, antipolo, tanay!". And without looking outside I immediately went down. And to my embarrassment, I was still too far from my destination. Ugh. I try to ride again, but that jeepney was 'effin fast to go! I blame the nap I took, haha, so in my 3 weeks of travel, I felt so exhausted, and decided to sleep on the jobsite even I was the only girl on the site, well glad, there were still people 'men' that are good, and there are free foods in the morning. Lol.

Another one, was when, I was paying the jeepney fair, I would say it like,

"Manong para po" but I am paying! Not that I wanted to go down. And everyone was looking at me like I was an alien. Probably saying 'Oh, this idiot.' Haha

Have you also find yourself feeling like a tower in the jeepney? I did it many times, like I was in the living room forgetting that they weren't roof. Damn that hurts!

My butt kissing the floor

Thanks to Bruno Nascimento @bruno_nascimento for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/PHIgYUGQPvU

I was in 5th year college then, you know wearing long skirt, I find it uncomfortable, but yeah, I still wore it the entire, college. My friends and I was walking around. I was a shy student in college and I always have this bangs of hair on my face, hiding my eyes. Making it hard for me to noticed gaps and steps, plus my eyesight is unclear. I am a nearsighted. I still laugh whenever I am remembering this one. So the thing was, my class will start about 5 pm in the afternoon. And you know that it was the out of most of the students, aligning on the sidewalk are the lower years and the other student of different course, so on our way to our classroom RM101 I missed the first two step of the walkway. The thing when you thought you're about to land on the right step but, you fell on the ground, my skirt slit extended about twice its normal cut.

And everyone went silent and stop from what they were doing, talking and look at me. And I am the first one to laugh though I wanted to cry because my toes and butt hurts. And then my friends laugh along with me. And I feel like I wanted to be eaten alive by the earth crusts. And God knows how I wanted that to happen.. And from then on until now, I still missed some of the steps! Haha. But I know now to balance my body as I don't fell on the ground. But still...

1020 kids play

I will keep mentioning this. Lol. As I was so embarrassed about it. I don't know where I shared this but I think I have. It was when, I was first year highschool. Lloyd the asshole, will be happy to read this, because the bastard keeps teasing me until college. The generation back then, is still late that instead of playing volleyball we play 10 20. And at first I didn't know, that I don't wear shorts. Just undies. Wth. Haha. And when we are level 4 around waist level, and I was the one who is jumping at 100 my skirts fly ending me up like a ballerina. Lol. Showing my legs and undies. I am glad were playing in our classroom. Or it will be a total disaster if we did that outside. And I am glad I was young back then!


I still has many crazy moments to share but not these extremes. Like, laughing on meetings, though everyone is serious. That was when I am so bored at the meeting and I start to scroll facebook and I chuckled. Everyone looks at me. Glad my friend was a savior! She pinched me.

Or when I was about to take home food from my uncle's burial. And my aunt saw me. They say its prohibited.

Or when someone gave me food and I gave it to one of my workers. But the one who gave it to me, saw me giving it to others. Haha. I was just so afraid with kulam. I grew up believing it does exist. Specially when I am not in my hometown.


How about you what are the most embarrassing moments you did during your lutang self? Or unintentionally?


I hope my story made you laugh! Though, the market is red!

Credits!

Thanks to Ivan Aleksic @ivalex for making the lead image available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/hko-iWhYdYE


Thanks and I hope you got bored!

Meyzee!

11
$ 10.64
$ 9.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.15 from @Panky
+ 8
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That poor butt and toes of yours made ma laugh. I've had many similar incidents like yours.

I' not sure what jeepney is tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh jeepneys are public vehicle in our country philippines. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the 2nd hand embarassment 😂. Mars may isheshare din ako 😭. Nasa jeep din ako nito, dahil sa sobrang pagod yung pinapanood ni ate na nakakatawa, nakikitawa din ako mas malakas pa 😭🤣🤣🤣. Tapos ilang seconds bago ko narealise ginawa ko. Nakatingin silang lahat at bumaba nalang ako huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaah 😛 nakakatawa kayaaaa pagbabalikan mo na lang 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy nung nag didiscuss prof namin tas nagbabaza lang ako ng daily bread. Bigla ako tinawag tas sagut ko "Yes Lord" ayun tawanan buong klase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha 😆😆😆 that was hilarious af hahaha 😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami din po akong lutang moments 😅 lalo na kapag kasama ko si jowa . Nasa bahay kami ng ate niya tapos umalis kami pumuntang bukid pag tingin ko sa salamin wala pala akong facemask haha may ebike kasi sila yon ginamit namin, meron pa bumili ako ng sabon dahil mag lalaba po ako, bagong gising lang ako pag bayad ko sa tindahan umalis na agad ako hindi ko nadala yung binili ko 😊 basta madami pa po aye meyzee haha baka kapag sinabe ko lahat magijg article na comment ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahs! Isulat na iyerrrn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here's my embarrassing moment... When we were in Grade 8, we had a camp at school. It was when we were eating breakfast in one table with my friends, then suddenly, the girl at our right table keeps on shouting "Ji!", many times. Then I really thought that I was the one she's calling, cause it's also my nickname. Di na ako naka pigil and I said "ano?!" ng pasigaw din. Tapos yung tinatawag nya pala yung nasa left side table namin 😭 Nagtawanan mga friends ko. Tapos yung iba, parang natawa din dahil sumagot ako kahit di ako yung tinatawag. Hahahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ang saya lang balikan kahit nakakahiya. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had an embarrassing moment. I was our representative for our hotel where I worked. I had to go to a 2 day meeting and bring back a presentation I made there. I had to present it back to our hotel. I went to the East Midlands in the UK. They asked me where was the meeting and I said in the Middle East insted of the East Midlands. Can you imagine? They all laughed that I went so far. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Yeah we all had that crazy moments and its a good laugh when you start to reminisce. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahahahaha, grabi 😂. Sakin naman ahaha tengene, oag naalala ko nakakaltukan ko pa rin ang sarili ko ee ahahaha. Non doon sa sm, naghahanap ako pano bubuhayin ang gripo gahugas pano akong kamay ahahaha. Ywa talaga m, pinapanood ko sla kaso diko na gets kaya ayin nag ask na ako, gusto ko nalang lumubog talaga dahil sa kahihiyan, hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yoooon. Hindi ko din alaaam yun. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lutang moments 🤣 experience ko naman sa train nsa Manila ako, dapt bababa sa Padre Paura, nabusy sa phone, ayun bumaba sa magsaysay area.. I forgot the station name. Tapus baha pa yun..lol... Ride nlng ng tricycle na sobrang mahal ng singil kasi nga baha. Napamahal tuloy ako ng pamasahe.. And last Sunday lng. Sumakay ako sa bus na akala ko dadaan sa pupuntahan ko. Nagtaka nlng ako ibang buildngs nakikita ko 🤣 buti nlng my train station dun , kundi balik ulit ako sa bus papunta samin.. Lol..

Pro yung appt thingy mo, bat ang layo? 😅 d ka nlng mag apartment malapit sa site nyo? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami talaga tayong lutang moments. Hahaha. Maganda kase yung place saka mura 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have embarassing moment in our lives and then, it used to be very disgraceful to us especially when crowd are there. I do feel shy and the day I was embarrassed, I couldn't move an inch because I don't know how to carry my face up to keep going, I had to keep looking down till I managed to move away from the scene. It wasn't funny at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. It wasn't funny, that day, but when I look back, I can only laugh, no more hurt. 😆

But ofc with different scenarios.

$ 0.00
2 years ago