My Mother's taming tools.

11 23
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Mother, Home, Memories

Disclaimer

This is just a memory of my childhood and it is not to bring out shame but rather to remember how it was like to live from before. A memories I will always cherish. It will always be the root from who I am now.


Our parents has its own way of disciplining us. Either physically, emotionally and with words. Tell me you didn't make your Mother angry or weary with your demands. That would be a lie. Agreed? And whenever our tantrums and demands attack there are tools our parents used to tame us. Though, maybe the reason was mainly for us to learn our lesson and to learn to respect every bits of decision of our parents.

Here are the list of my Mothers taming tools! (Only in the Philippines)

  1. The Hanger of all time!

https://images.app.goo.gl/M8hzJ5LvT8HzKb58A

That was superb and I remember how I cried when I was first hit by a hanger! Why does that super thin material made of plastic can hurt that bad? Had your parents hit you by that light plastic material? Haha. My mother seem to like that thing. And I made sure not to pissed her when she's doing the laundry.

Also, when I play tex cards from other place and I forget to eat lunch! Well that was when I learned gambling. Using tex card. Haha. My favorite is Naruto. I placed my 1php to 10php as my bet when I don't have tex anymore. Lmao. I remember how I treasure 1php before, I cried when I lose 10php! I can buy many foods by 10php back then! Now, it seems like I can't buy anything with 10php. Hahaha. All I can say is that rip to all the tex cards that has been burned by my Mother.

  1. The flying broom and bromstick

https://images.app.goo.gl/ADnpCQRJx8BZkmNS9

Do not try to pissed your mother when shes cleaning or else the broom will fly. This one hurts pretty bad. Haha! I did learn to run faster because of this material. It was fun to remember that I was really that annoying when I was a kid that I have experience this one. It was when we went to the get some fake strawberry fruit on the road and we went home late. My Mother don't want that, so they punished us by this! Haha. Remembering those times, when I was hit and know it really does hurt, I did not try to go home late. It was so hilarious. But she did well on that.

  1. The hand that hurts the most.

https://images.app.goo.gl/VLphCgnKUw9BtPGK7

My Mother has a magic hands! She can get my skin off my body by her kurot and get my skin red by palo! Haha. She does this, whenever she wants me to not move, but I still do it. Haha. You know kids really are annoying so do I. And since she can't grab an immediate thing she end up using her hands. Haha.

Well yeah apparently I am super duper annoying as a kid. So I have experience them. My Mother does not do it for no reason. She did it whenever I refuse to follow her instruction, like don't go biking you might get hurt, don't go playing on the road you might get an accident, don't run around so fast you might get bruise. But still, I did. I am an adventurous and I want to try things that made me curious. But my Mother on the other hand, don't want me to get hurt. So she did that. And yeah I did get hurt.

Well its true that, Mothers knows best. But sometimes, it is definitely worth to try things we are curious about and be hurt, get hurt, and it is for you to decide if you'll continue to do it.

And when I get bruise while running, she'll be mad, when I cry because she did warn me, but I still do. Hahaha 🙈. And I'll get another kurot from her! To stop me from crying. She's annoyed. Haha!

My father on the other hand does not hit or hurt us. He'll just stay quite and watch my Mother talk and talked. Haha. Damn tamed.

I don't question how my Mother have dicipline us from before, maybe that was what she know about how to tame kids. Because that how other parents do that to their kids, or maybe that what she learned from her parents.

How about you guys? Have you experienced this? Haha or I am the only one here? Whats your Mother's favorite?


Thanks for reading!

5
$ 0.19
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Mother, Home, Memories

Comments

And I respect my mom a lot for such was of rearing me. I wish I could do the same to my children but human rights are protecting them a lot. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah you cannot lay a finger on your own children now. I also agree with human rights. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not alone. My mom's favourite tool was the wooden spoon that she would use to stir the food while cooking. That hurts badly. I got with that on my bottom. If I wanted to protect my bottom with my hands then my hands were hit. So when I saw that she started to pull out the kitchen drawer where the wooden spoons were I started to run fast. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! We are a runner in an instant haha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. We learned how to behave. My dad would not use any tools. He would sent me to the corner facing the wall for 30 minutes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Gawd thats crazy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Never heard that before? It is just like 30 minutes prison. Just watching the wall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha never heard that before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha never heard that before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Literally whenever my mom is cleaning and i made her angry it was my biggest mistake ever and i never did this again Warning for everyone also..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Glad I am not alone. Haha. Dont make your mother angry. Haha or you'l be sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago