My Distraction

5 27
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Distraction, Prompt


I am totally distracted. The past few days of the month, I did not perform well and did not write a lot of what blabbering inside my head, --I guess it wakes me up when September ends for me. And whenever I wrote something, it was just too short for an article, or just in the middle of writing I would get distracted. Have you ever felt that?

I woke up in the middle of 5 am on September 14, and I cannot go back to sleep again. Yay sign of aging. Lol. So I look for something interesting to read to distract myself from watching more videos on YouTube. I have found Ms. Jonica's prompt, and am motivated to write, in the hopes that it will not end up like the unfinished ones, won't get another set of distractions and will be able to hit the publish button.

The topic is about the word distraction, somehow I have remembered a topic on my English subject in elementary. Our teacher back then, will give us a word, and we have to create our own understanding about it. Give samples synonyms and what do I say, explain a word to the best how you understand it, to correlate them in nature and make a sentence.

So if I am to create a story out of it, the word if I would cut it into syllables, like this, dis-tract-ion, the prefix dis is a negative value of the word we are using, such as, disadvantages, discontinue, disarmed and many more. While the 'the tract' means 'tract'  the way, the straight path, where you were supposed to be going, wherever that is. Haha. I hope you're not yet distracted. Lol. So as we complete the word distracts, we add up the ion- it is a suffix to complete the state of the word distract, and added a lot of meaning to the word, if distract means just a word distract, when you add the ion to the word, a distraction, there are an action or a process that has been done or that happened.

I hope I makes sense, we have to distinguish the differences, by these samples,

  1. You distract me.

  2. You are my sweetest distraction.

In sentence no.1 it was a confusing sentence. Haha. It's either an accusation or a statement of a confirmation, but the thing is we cannot confirmed If you did distract me or did not. There is no process in the sentence nor there is no action. Unlike in the second sentence, you are my sweetest distraction, that means that an action or the state of the word happens and there is a confirmation, the word is already taking  place..

Well what do I say? Please correct me! I won't really be a teacher. Haha. And still, I don't like the reading comprehension and vocabulary topics on my English subject from elementary to college. But hey, I only remember copying from my classmates, I really am thankful that though I hate studying words, histories and the subject that don't have calculations (I meant literally math), I like reading. That made my vocabulary wider for a bit, but my grammar didn't improve. Haha. 👌

So to add up more, there are two impacts or say there are two ways you can be distracted. You can use distraction in a positive or a negative way in your life.

Today as we go back up, I've said that I want to distract myself by creating something worthwhile while I can't go back to sleep again. And this article is one. I've got distracted, but I produce something out of creativity. Some may play pianos or guitars or kalimba. Meanwhile, other people who face difficulties ought to find a detrimental distraction around them. For example, someone who comes from a broken relationship, or pressured by life realities, they tend to find comfort and a distraction through alcohols, gambling or even turn up to drugs.

Furthermore, we also easily get distracted with some thoughts of worries while we are at work, like the buzzing of our phones, me whenever I am into a conversation, I easily lose it, when I start to stare or look at someone I am talking to I get easily distracted through the eyes. Haha. So I tend to avoid eye contact. I feel creepy whenever I talk and look them in the eye. Haha.

And I have mentioned above too, that I can't write something worthwhile to share and I have many drafts unfinished, that is because I keep chatting or reading chat and trading on smart bch plus learning about bitcoin cash and smart bch. With the recent hype on the market I can't help but be distracted by it. Gomen. And there were also things that confused my entire soul and I am not sure of. I hope I could forget about it, lose all those questions and confusion so that way I am able to move forward. Lol. And create more heartbreaking stories. Lol.,

So I guess this ends my distraction,-the topic of the weekly prompt.

Ps. I want to share a meme I made for the ARG token challenge. It was made out of distraction. I was actually on the way to the laundry when the chat mentioned about the meme competition and I have made one. Yayy

When ARG token went to the moon : Weak Hands :

If you want to make your own description, analogies, ramblings of the word distraction in any format you want so long as you follow the rule you are welcome to join! Yay! Come on!

The rules are easy!

  1. Write anything about distraction

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit to the community PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag me,@JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

Credits

Thanks to Todd Trapani @ttrapani for making the lead photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/jBv_NU6YPLM

4
$ 0.65
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 1
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Distraction, Prompt

Comments

An interesting topic to write about, I might give it a go, I am guessing that you are posting this on behalf of @JonicBradley I read her post that she is not well currently, I wish her a speedy recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of type of distractions. I was distracted also if I have an important task to finish that's why I can't focus sometimes. A lot of situations behind to this if you are distracted from negativities then you should find a ways to be distracted into positive ways.

Good morning Meyzee. Have a nice day.❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good morning too! Stay focus and have a great day Miss J

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so easy to be distracted nowadays. I can be distracted and it is not good. I have to work on it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Some distraction produce positive results. While those that aren't should be avoided. Someone told me, about psychological scheduling of your distraction and worries will help you avoid losing focus.

For example : Your distracted with phones, Schedule all the particular apps that distracts you and make you open it l.

$ 0.00
2 years ago