Miss Independent.

14 47
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Never have I ever imagine, that, I can be as independent as I am now.

This month of May, marks my 5 years of living away from home. And never have I ever imagine I could survive that long. Its just that, I was like living comfortable in our home and I am used to live with my parents and siblings for 21 years and then suddenly I need to move. To help my parents for our financial needs and to practice and pursue my profession in the City.

I have come to realized that I am a very brave, to be able to conquer those 5 long years, with the help of my Tita for coming with me, and helping me out to find a job, on the first 2 months.

At first, I really don't like going to the City, because, whenever I watched the news, I always see it as a bad place to live in. Many, drug addicts, thief, rapist, human trafficking and many negative news I always watched daily.

And to my horror I have encountered one of which---the thieves. My cousin, the one on the bus, one of my workmates and the one who made stealing a passion. I saw them, my cousin opening my bag, the one on the bus opening the bag of the others. And whenever, I saw someone stealing, I was always dumbfounded. I can't move and speak. And I know, its a sin to shut up, while you know something bad is happening. Never have I ever imagined, I would encounter such thing, but it is inevitable. I knew why my cousin did that, as I have heard from my uncle, he is a user of Marijuana, warned me to avoid and always keep my things safe. That is why, after months of staying in my Aunt's house, I agree to live in the staff house offered by the company I worked with.

Living with so many different people who you don't know is tiring. Though you see them, always, its very different from, living comfortably around people you know. And you don't know where did they come from, what are they thinking. I am glad, I have found friends during those times. And at nights, with my first 5 months, It feels like I am alone and it is sad. I feel homesick, and I feel like giving up. And I am glad I did not. I stay strong and is still continue living until now, yet still looking for more reason to continue do so.

Never have I ever imagined that, I will got sick and my parents are too miles away. It made me cry. Had to take care of myself and had to act that I don't feel anything at all to not be a burden with my workmates/friends. Glad my sister is now one call away.

When I look back, I was just a fvcking idiot on the road, looking at the skyscrapers, don't know how to crossed in the highway. Don't know how will I survive the city, the congested road, what to feed myself. I super duper learned a lot. But still isn't mature as my age. Haha. I can remember the very first day I ride on the bus, people are crazily fast like a zombie getting a small space just so won't be late at work. And I was like sandwich on the bus. The transportation back then is super duper, just, I do not like it.

Moreover, I can say that, it is fulfilling to be independent. You cook for yourself (only you will complain), or you can order whenever you don't feel like cooking. You can help out with your family. Pay bills. All the things that I thought would be hard before is now easy to make. Independent is when you decide for yourself and you know when you made adventures and make mistakes, it would be a lesson learned.

Independence made me know my self more, I watched myself grow and how some of my perspective changes in a particularly sensitive topic. And independence teach me to take action fast. Because, no one will do that except you. And it helps me a lot. Though I still lack of dicipline sometimes. Haha. I am still proud, that I can live without the help of the others, I can make my own food, I can wash the dishes, wash my clothes, buy my favorite food, pay my rents and most especially decide for what I desire. Living the way I want it. I am my boss, outside work. Lmao. But still missing home.


How about you whats your status? Actually, this was inspired by the receipt of bill I have received today. Lmao. Kidding its actually, this song.


Thanks for reading!

-MissIndependent.

10
$ 10.52
$ 9.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Happy to be your 100th 🙈❤ life after college is usually the start of finding yourself through independence. Something that you will discover to yourself you thought you are never capable of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe Thanks thanks! I am more than grateful!

Yes. Its so crazy living without the people you depend on ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kaya kelan mamumuhay ng mag isa. I mean gusto ko din kasi ng ganyan yong I'm in my own. Yong ako lahat magdedecide ganon. Parang challenging pero exciting. Tas nakakatakoy din lalo na pag t@nga minsan. Ganyan oa naman me, obob din ahaha. Baka pwdng jan nalang sa inyo mag work tas magkasama us sa bahay 😱 tas pareho tayonh bibili ng coin at pareho din malulugi, peri hodl pa rin 😎😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Pede namaan! Lugi na hahahah xD hold pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hodl lang talaga, lugi na din naman ee di isagad na natin hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been living independently as well since I get to college and now that I am working. I haven't experienced having a cotillion party for my 18th birthday. When I got sick, I go to the clinic alone. I have them in my mind as always since, they are the reason why I'm striving real hard to give them a wonderful life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry Meyzee but before this am thought that you are boy and its just my misunderstanding and today its clear.😃 You are really the great and brave girl who work hard and live alone to support your family and really you deserve the title of Miss independent.❤️ If i talked about myself am just a mom's girl who will not survive at any place without my parents. May be in future i will also Become the bravest girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Its okay! Thanks for your generous tip! Yeah living with parents is also amazing, but yeah, you should try it once or twice ij a travel. It is refreshing hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I became independent at the age of 15, then until I got a job, until now 🤣 It feels so good to be on your own..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah ang saya lang. Nakakaproud! Aga naman ng 15. Saludos! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

15 ako nagcollege eh 😅 bhouse na ako nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhh lapit lang school namin 2 sakay hahaha uwian meee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being independent is wonderful, I have been doing it for about 30 years, and I testify that I would not change it for anything, indeed, I currently doubt that I can stop being independent and start living with someone, even if it is a rented tenant in my home, or some couple.

I congratulate you, you are a good girl.

Oh and not all cannabis users are bad people, that's a myth. This server is one of them, for many years, and I am not a thief :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Wow cheers to independencism! Hahaha lolism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago