I failed one of my subject but that did not affect my will to finish college.

14 58
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Every courses has different majors, they have different level of difficulties. So every courses has to be valued. Everyone cannot be best at the same thing, or what do you think is easy for you can be hard for others. All people has different cognitive ability to understand what any of us understand. Like for example, I am having a hard time cooking, if I would learn cooking it might take me for weeks to learn. While others, they are simply talented, and they can even think of a new added recipe to their list, while expirementing. And that does each of us compliments to each other. Anyone can cook, but not everyone is the best cook.

So don't laugh if someone failed that you think was easy for you, each has different pacing of understanding, or each has different struggles. I can still remember vividly how my parents have a hard time accepting that I failed one of my subject. I was in my first year college, 2nd semester, when I failed one of I used to think is an easy subject. I have failed because I prepare for the final examination a little too late that it end me up reviewing until morning, and when the exam has arrived my brain is a damaged, loss of sleep, and so bangag, my brain did not work that time, it went blank and cannot imagine figures and recognized formulas. And I got 3/100 score on my finals. And that score comes from a little consideration because I tried to answer a problem. I cried a lot, specially seeing my parents devastation, because they cannot pay another tuition for a repeated subject. But thankfully because many of us failed this particular subject it is available for summer class, by Gods grace I have taken it on my summer class and luckily I even got a higher grade. From 5 to 1.9!

I am not shy about having a failing subject. I am shy because I have failed to study that leads me to having a failing grade. But I am proud to say that this one failure made me. Made me realize that I don't want the feeling of failure and that I have to study more!

Moreover, every examination on my college days, I want to share this saying that is always written at the back of the test paper "If you failed to prepare you are preparing to fail." I think it was embedded through my brain and I make used of it everywhere in every decision I make. If I am in an interview, if I am attending a meeting. It has become my buddy every journey I take! If you don't want to fail you have to be prepared.

I might have failed one of my subject but that does not the end of my future. I might have not pursued studying, but still do so. In failure there comes an opportunity. Opportunity to be better, to strive harder and to recognized your mistakes. Do not let it burn your will to reached your goal to reached your destination.

Fighting! Laban lang!

Thanks again for reading! Have you failed one of your subject? Or I am the only one here? 😅

11
$ 1.48
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Constant1995
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hahaha oo naman. Yung una kong salang sa kolehiyo. Kumuha ako ng BSEE, tapos graduate lang ako ng ALS. Kakaiyak yung mga subject, lalong lalo na yung Chemistry at ang nakakatawa, bumagsak din ako Algebra, gustong gusto ko dati yung subject na Solid Mensuration. Pero di ako bumagsak sa Differential at Integral Calculus.. nakakainis talaga yung 1st year ako, wala talaga akong alam sa Math.😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah actually sa solid mensuration ako bumagsak 🤣🤣🤣🤣 ang dali lang pero ayun bwahahha. Nabangag sa finals. Yung others kinaya ko naman! Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luh. Seryoso hahhaha Grabe.. ang taas ng grade ko jan, Trigo din, trip ko yun. Basta nung bumagsak ako ng Algebra, natuto akong bumangon hahahha,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dami requisite niyan. Haha 😅😅 oo nga solid nga. Bwahaha bagsak nga ko sa final exam e. Bwahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've failed before but succeeded much more. It is the first way we got to learn. We start walking we fail and fall. we then get up and succeed...

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Yes we will fail one time or even more but that won't let us stop from achieving our goals!

Thank you for passing by and for commenting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right po. It's not really easy to study and pass all subjects especially if the instructor has favoritism hahaha, but what matters is that we do our best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I agree! Haha tamang self study lang. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The only thing that Im good at is cooking...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana alls.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lahat talaga ng course mahirap. Hayss college pa more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga hehe! Student ka pa?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm about to fail research 🤧

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Go lang ng go. Yaka mo iyan. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago