How come that we are similar but you made me feel different.

31 56
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Prompt : Similarities : Fiction

https://www.quora.com/Are-similar-triangles-same-in-area

How do you define similarities? If we will be talking about objects, to identify its similarities we need to see that the shapes should look a like the first one or the other one. For example similar triangles as shown above are specified, as the same because they have the same angle, same sides only differs on length-- built with the same structure. In comparison people are the same with the similar triangles, though we have different colors, beliefs, race, age, sizes or gender, we are created with the same structures. We have lips, we have nose, we have hairs, have ears, we are breathing, we all need to eat, we are all constructed in similar ways, whatever position it might be. We all came from a womb and thats a definite proof that we are created equally, forgot the racism, treat others like you treat yourself, so treat yourself right and others will treat you the same!

Moving forward, here comes my story, and I know that we are all the same, and I believe that one with a heart could love, whatever the circumstances is, whoever it is, without restriction, in any burning extent...


Dear Allan,

I was running on the road when I saw something similar with what we have before. Looking at it, I started smiling, reminiscing the good old us. And how far I am willing to bend on your wants just so I could give what you were looking for.

I remember the first time I realized, I was so into you. You were so much fun to look at. Your humor, personality and physical attributes. Though we are mostly the same, I still find you hot with those firm jaw, smile that could take away my breathe- shorting it, and your eyes that cannot be seen when you are happily laughing with your friends. And everyday, I couldn't help it, but always look your way. You made me alive. You made me dream. You made me different. How come we are similar yet I see the differences? I felt something different towards you, yet I am just a normal specie to you like everybody else.

I remember the first time you approached me asked my name and repeat it at the campus hallway. Because you were lost asking for directions, I cannot explain what I was feeling, In my mind I answered, 'why would you wanna go there, I am the only direction you will ever need?', I am glad I still managed to answer that I would tag along so you won't get lost along the way. And you agreed, patting my shoulder while saying thanks. And that made me fall into you deeper. And I don't know what potion did you use to me, because before I sleep I am thinking of you, dreaming that one day, I'd be sleeping beside you, and in the morning I imagine you as the coffee I am looking forward to have.

After that talk on the hallway, we become 'friends to you', development on me. Our closeness grew more than like siblings - to you. And I have discovered a lot of things which we are the same, you like basketball and I do too - because I like looking at you sweating. Our favorite is to watch NBAs game and other sports available on our wide tv screen. We laugh on the same jokes. We did a lot together. We do the same routine. And it continue for more than years. You visit me when I am sick, and vice versa. I care for you, and because we express ourselves in a very similar way I mistakenly took it, thatyou too, has a feelings towards me, the same way I felt it.

Not until, you met Lara and you introduced me to her, she's a sweet girl I can tell, and she took our time together. She's always with us, most specially with you. I never had the slightest idea that we will be apart in just a matter of months. And one day, you come in front of me saying that you like her. That you do really like her. That she made you feel like your flying. Its like your seeing the future with her. And I was dumbfounded. I knew that it would happen. Lara would happen, or another lara would happen. I was so hurt that day. I did not confront you. Because who I am to do that? We are friends. Only that. And I did the unthinkable. I went to a bar and drunk my heart out that day. Dance all night. Feel the numbness of the pain I felt that day.

I can remember, the number of missed calls I got, when I woke up the following day, headaches, hangover and the smell of liquors around the place, not my place. I woke up and I didn't know starting from that day, everything will start to change.

Maybe in some ways, I owe you this one, and this letter, would have reached you or it would not, but I have to admit that, I did love you. Since the day I laid my eyes on you. Sorry bro, I mistakenly took those gestures as if you have love me like was when my Mom was alive, I mistook it but those were memories now. Maybe I missed that, and maybe I did not. We are the same but you made me feel different. And thats amazing how could a heart love so pure and delicate. Congratulations on your wedding day with James!

Love you never,

Cris.

I run fast to not missed out the breakfast! I walk past our back yard and I opened the front door of the house.

"Hey Dad!" As I am welcomed with my little angel as she run down stairs and a kiss from my wife. I love them both.


Would that be possible? Fictions make everything possible.

What I mean in my story is that we are all similar. We can love, we can hate, we cry at the same painful experience. We don't need to bash out each other. Not by age, not by gender, not by the skin color, not by riches or wealth. We can love, and spread love. We are all open. Free. And we are all vulnerable for mistakes. Let the love be the way, leads the way to healthier and impossibility.


This is my entry to the prompt challenge by Miss Jonnica. And I challenge you guys to write your own view of similarities,  @carisdaneym2 @crimsonowlkk @Ruffa and @Constant1995. Guysss sorry for the tags. I mean it this time. Haha. Dont forget these notes when writing;

The article should be:

  • Anything about Similiraties

  • 100% original content

  • At least 600 words

  • And don't forget to tag @JonicaBradley

Thanks Miss Jonica for these prompt!


Thank you for reading! And please comment down below below what you think about the story I made :)

Lead image is from unsplashed.

10
$ 9.13
$ 7.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.75 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 8
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Lol nice! I didn't expect the twist. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pilit baaa 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy bet ko nga e. Diko talaga inexpect. Napakahusay po hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. 😂 parehas tayooo. Hindi ko din inexpect hahah xD btw the name allan comes from the real world. And probably I am the one writing at the beginning. And my imagination went wild almost half way. Because we never really talk. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaaaah! What a revelation, chour. Haha. O ayan, unexpected na naman. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 😂 kaya ngaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haynako yang allan nayan. Chour hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 😆 sulatt ka na ba ng entry mo ditooo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mamaya try ko pero di fictional. Kabog naman mga entry niyo wala na may nanalo na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganada iyong kay bbblacksheep ba yon haha 😅 i mean maganda pagkakaexplain niya sa similarites

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basahin ko bukas haha. Baka makakuha din ako idea. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Without woman l feel bored and alone . when l meet a girl , l don't know what l say aanyway l will find my dream girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go on I will cheer you up! ;) Haaha. Remember girls don't bite 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow meyzee you are lovely where you live darling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Philippines! Haha 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow they are cute l love dating filipino

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow then find one! Haha 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to talk l think you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ohhhhh! Sure we can be friends!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can be ..tell me and l am ready to make y happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked it especially the unexpected ending with James. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha i knew right. It was unexpected really, haha 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko babae nagsusulat.. Lalaki pla 🤣 galing mo dai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks for reaaading 🤣🤣🤣 haha naaddict na ko sa mga bi movie series haha 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mdjo nalito lang ako, dear allan tapos ending Congratulations James on your wedding? Hahaha nagulo utak ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha 🤣 yup thats the twist 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah so Bi Sya?🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeesuuu haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mdjo di ko gets nung una pero sabi na eh 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha supeeer pilitttt ba? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman ayos nga eh kasi binasa ko ulit kasi nalito ako.. Twist pala ayos haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago