Cryptocurrency: Did I learn anything?

13 53
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Some says, DCA! Rely on your TA not on elons tweet! Stick on the fundamentals! Buy the dip! The support is strong! So much FUD *shaking heads*. Bitch, Just Hodl! We are on the bull market. Holy, we entered the bear market like as the pattern of wyckoff. We're near facing a death cross! MA, BB, EMA 9, RSI, Candles stick, KJJ, Line, bars! Custodial and Non. Patterns! And all of these are said on different articles who says, DYOR! And though I don't know the meaning of dyor before, I dyored. I mean its dmfr now? Like, hey I'm "Doin' my fvckin research" now!

Apparently these crypto world seems more complicated than, adding x + 2x and or hard as identifying the slope of a line in 2x+4y - 9=0, if you look at the comparison, sloping can be solve if you know the formula, while adding the x+2x where you can produce an answer in an instant. What I want to imply is that, we need a lot of time before learning and entering crypto and the best way to know it is to learn it by someone who understand its concepts, in order to not end up, like having a surprise quiz in a slope intercept equation, without having to read or learn about it, ending up having a zero score or ending up buying on the top of the prices. And who would want that? Its more than getting a heart break from a 1001 Math book you bought for 20$ providing you with a wrong answer, and you rely on it. Simply learning lessons after mistakes. But knowing the market and crypto things at first would make it a lil riskier.

I have been in crypto for half a year now and it was like I still knew nothing. But yeah here are my observations and my thoughts running around the corner of my very little knowledge;

Crypto currency from its root word 'crypt' or hidden or let me call it as the, 'unseen money' from the internet. No one can touch it physically, but anyone having access through internet can possibly own one, by, buying at non custodial wallets or exchanges, earning on sites or apps that pays crypto by watching, reading and/or writing, claiming airdrops, nfts, social media platforms, faucets and etc.

Crypto Market Prices. Like oranges crypto currencies or coin such as bitcoin or bitcoin cash has prices but are extremely volatile one coin cost 600$ today, 1600$ tomorrow or 540$ the next day. Here comes the way crypto people call it --bear and bull. Basically as I understand it, when crypto prices is increasing they call it bull and when it is decreasing they call it bear market. Simply comparing it to the characteristics of both animals. And how do we know that a coin has a potential to grow or a potential to experience the bull or bear market, repetitively?

Thats when, we start to look on the fundamentals and technical analysis. Fundamentals meaning we look for the purpose of the coin and its potential, who invented the coin, how familiar it is, and how strong are the people behind it same with the community who greatly believe that it will grow. Also, we look at the market capitalization and its competitiveness to other crypto coins, and the ability of the team to be flexible or to blend in the current trend. If in such a way, you think the coins meet all the requirement, by your evaluation, you are most likely on the right coin! But yes, the coin is valuable, it passed your evaluation, but how do we know that it is already at the bear market for us to invest? Of course we do an analysis because we want to invest to earn. Or is it the bullish market for us to sell? The thing here on crypto is that we also rely on news, tweets of different personalities and those people who sends news like an investor withdraw their investments, investors unhappy about the fundamentals of the coin and proposed an upgrade, threats and other things like these crypto is a scam. Creating Fear Uncertainty and Doubts (FUD) and thereby creating selling pressure in the Market, because people start to panicked and sell. And in these times, the coin that most likely to survive is the one who offer a good fundamentals.

How do we know that the price is, at its yearly peak? There we use the Technical Analysis. Reading graphs and prediction.

Using TA you can see the historical values of the coin. Say for example BitcoinCash. This year we have reached a price value of above $1600, so any price below will be a good buy, if you are looking for future investment. As its price is very undervalued from its price on first launch. Last week it is trading between 480-540$, which maybe a good signal to buy before it reach a new all time high.

As I've said based on my observation every year, a coin with good fundamental, increase and also decrease its price. Knowing how to read graphs or TA is knowing how to dive with markets volatility. And knowing what is your goal and not getting affected by emotions is a good asset you can practice.

Of course I cannot tackle all here in one article. But yeah I hope I have learned something and that I have conveyed it clearly. How to use technical analysis such as MA, EMA and etc will be tackle soon as I still have to increase my knowledge and read more article about it and how to use it so I can share it and be a good use to my fellow readers who want to try, trading, and to know how to dive in the market waves.

Anyways! Bull is running around the corner waiting for a good signal! I am positively hoping! Haha! :)

Please correct me if my understanding about TA and fundamental analysis is wrong :) help a noob girl!

Credits.

Thanks to Investopedia for being readily available for terms that are unfamiliar, with an ordinary people like me.

Thanks to Nick Chong @nick604 for making the lead image and the photo above available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/N__BnvQ_w18

And many thanks to all the author here that post about crypto related articles, and share their knowledge about graphs, news, airdrops, etc, yieeeh you inspired me guys, including eybyoung, jane, ruffa, mscryptoph, pantera, cryptomax, meitentankudo, moregainstrategies, kryptolook, laurenceuuu, macronald, wrabwriter, cryptosorted, pisces, mintdice, leejhane and many others which I randomly read! You are all wonderful Ma'am, Sir!

10
$ 10.07
$ 9.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Threw all those terms like nothing at all. Haha so funny. And wow, seeing my handle next to those big names, I am over the moon. LOL Hahah like I really write anything about crypto that is noteworthy. Thank you for the appreciation though. :) I'm really grateful. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ambot, basta masaya akong hodler nevermind the chart wahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha hodler lang salakam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend.

I liked your article that describes the minimum that we have all learned in this journey through the cryptocurrency market.

Something very important to keep in mind is the difference between investing and speculating. I see your article as a substantial investment of your time, where you learn and add value to others. How much BCH did you get out of it? And what will you do with the tips?

I think here is the heart of the matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeyaa! My tips are on hodl haha. And I already acquired a full BCH. Hehe. Just that I really am impatient to learn on trading so I lose some of it on futures. Oh geeeez am so shy about having to used it and lose it. I surely will make an article about it. 🙈🙈

Btw, I am trying to learn graphs to know how to play my acquired bch. My current bch is hold and lend in nexo for me to not lose it on futures :) Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap tlga iabsord lahat sa isang upuan lng.. So complicated just like how to decipher the codes and nodes... Pro galing mo na dto 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kaya kung gusto mo talaga matutunan aralin mo talaga dapat hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap na hirap talaga ako matutunan yang crypto world. Gusto ko matutunan pero dahil wala pa ako budget para mag invest focus muna ako magsulat habang iniintindi ang about sa crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yeah basa basa lang muna saka nood ng youtube hehe :) ako ngani natalo kakatry 😄😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ako di maka try kasi bawal pa madami pa po ako binabayaran 😅😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe naku naman pala same same tayo madami pa bayadin haha pero yung ginagamot ko naman yung earning ko dito hehe. Experiment ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You learned too much things in short period time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe really?! I hope I do! Can't wait to learn more! 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago