A reminder before taking action.

4 46
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

***

The results of one's actions is based on how well he/she planned and prepared her next step to attain what she/he wanted to achieve. And I'm a living proof of a non well planned individual who likes to take action even without planning, simple logic of using resources and researching.

The photo above was a shot taken of me last Saturday morning going along Mabini St. Pasay City. It doesn't say anything but a lot has happened on and before that photo.  

Ang guess what? I volunteered to canvas Tiles for the toilet we are renovating. And that street shown in the picture was one of those streets where I walked my shoes in order to reach my destination. Considering that I don't have an umbrella on a hot sunny day at 10:00 am in the morning. It was really tiring.

After arriving in the area (tile depot), I found out that they don't sell the particular tiles I'm looking for. Which makes me disappointed with the decisions I've made prior to that event. But due to this experience I've made a reminder or 'a-must-list' to consider before taking action, even on buying, traveling, or anything that would help you avoid this possible trouble in the future. It may be a common rule for anyone, but some people 'like me' still fail to remember.

Identify the worst case scenario.

Every people that goes on a trip or buying a particular item on a store should have made thought of this. Do they have the things you want to buy or when you are going for a night trip and have to stay at a hotel, should you ask beforehand if there is a hotel nearby and if it is occupied or not? It will help you eliminate and make a plan B or C if you know the possible outcome of each plan.

When you are buying, for example, tiles. Of course it is common knowledge that tiles can only be available on a tile depot or store. What I'm trying to say is, does this particular store have items you are looking for. For example I'm looking for a Mariwasa Tile product but I went to FC tile depot who sells China Tiles products. There's kind of thing. I didn't know that each Tile depot introduced different brand, unlike malls who sells all kind of brands. Which I failed to identify at first.

But how would you identify it? There goes my number two list...

Make use of your resources.

Maybe you would wonder how would I know if they have or not the things I wanted to buy if its the first time you will go to that place? Again, make use of your resources. What are your resources? The Internet, connections and your phone.

Nowadays, almost everything is digital. Everyone who has a product already has a website. 

Just search the tile depot on google maps and you can see all the nearest depots in your area. And each company has a website and contact number attached to it. Like for example this one.

Good thing that google maps is already built-in on my phone. But if you don't have google maps, which I think nowadays is impossible not to, you can simply search it on google search or if you used an IPhone for sure it has a search engine. And it's also amazing that you can see if the store you are going to is open or closed. 

If I had not been excited to go, I would have contacted them to avoid such terrible disappointment!

This may not be applicable in all aspects of planning but is surely a good reminder to help you avoid some troubles!

How about you? Is there any similar scenario from which I have mentioned that happened to you? How did you handle it?

Me after the long walk that I've done. I really felt incompetent, but after realizing that this should not kept me on dark, I decided to make an article and spread this to a lot of people to avoid the same mistake I did. Also, when I've mentioned it to my Superior, he told me that it's alright and he might need to contact the previous purchaser of that particular tile. Which made me breath a sigh of relief.

*******

Hi! Thank you again, for reaching this far! I really like to hear your opinion on this! Xoxox

Lead Image Source

The photo is taken by me at our warehouse, and code of the tile I'm looking for!

6
$ 4.96
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 3
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This Street is so beautiful. I hope in my area will have like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What does your street look like?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The photo of the street seems so similar to our locality. I can relate to the place. It appears so familiar.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha well streets do look similar in any place!

$ 0.00
1 year ago