5 things I would say yes today

11 42
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

***

Have you ever asked yourself about this question?

Like what if one moment when you least expect, someone had a courage to asked you about 5 things you would say yes today?

Do you have something in mind? I found this question, on the article of developing good habits, they have many prompt suggestion that will boost your creativity. And if ever you lose some topic to write on, you can check them out.

I have seen many but the question above caught my attention. Because I think most of what I did was thrown at me as a task I must do, and most of it was an obligation and responsibilities. Not something that I voluntarily did.

Providing answers, this way, will improve myself awareness and at the same time people will know me better.

So here it is,

I would be saying yes to any invitation thrown at me today

Everyday I have always practice saying no to a lot of things. I say no to any invitation, and I just realized those invitations might have help me overcome my shyness but I choose fear and the comfort and let the opportunity slip away.

And maybe after a very long time of hiding in my shell it turns out I will be saying yes to any invitation thrown at me today because one, I might miss an opportunity and two I changed my perspective. I refused to stay in the closet and be comfortable.

I would say yes in answering any phone calls I would receive.

Conversation drained me a lot and answering phone calls or any video calls from colleagues and even on our home, was not my thing.

To avoid phone calls, I always left my phone untouched stared at the screen wait for about 10 minutes and text the caller that I was just in the comfort room, or I'm at work, or I'm talking to a client, and he/she can text me about his/her concerns.

And lately I am trying to connect virtually with my parents. I could At least spare one phone or video call a week. And last night was awesome. Talking about what food they ate and just seeing their faces is not really that terrifying than I usually thought.

I regret not doing it for a very long time I'm away from home. So today and from then on, I would say yes in answering any phone calls I would receive.

Saying yes to make a request.

Everyday there are trillion of request that has been asked from someone to someone. And yep, sometimes I would say yes to a lot of request thrown at me and sometimes indirectly say no using an alibi.

But what I am not used to, is to asked a request, repeatedly or even once. Have you ever felt indebted whenever you asked something from someone? I am not used to it, because I feel like I will burdened someone whenever I kind of pull a request about something. I feel actually horrified. But, for a change starting today, I'd say yes to requesting to someone to do something personal for me, like can you buy me something or such. And in return I'd say yes to someone's request too.

Going out for a movie or say yes to at stay home movie.

When it comes to movies I would love to watch something that is intriguing, not zombie survival as I don't see any point watching them, except seeing people losing control over their personalities, emotions and sometimes ending up killing themselves. Not thinking about there are a lot of zombies to kill and that is one of most important things to deal with. So today I'd say yes to any movies anyone would offer me to watch and at least appreciate the content.

Saying yes to a group picture!

I am not really fond of selfies and group picture. If you have come across about one of my article with photographs you'll find it why.

But yeah, I kind of eventually realized that, If I grow old and died who'll remember me if I am not in any picture. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

Also, I could grow old and suffer from dementia and forget about things I used to love. Memories should be remembered and not buried. So I would say yes to any type of photos I would be asked to join, from today and until then. Except of course s3nd nud3s! Scary shts. Hahaha

While writing about this, I can't help but know me better. This helps me realized that some of the things I used to believe in are changing over the course of time.

It is also kind of therapeutic and can contribute to relaxed your brain muscles. Because it is a light topic and you are just going with the flow of words coming in and out your head.

And eventually, you will realized that some of the things you used to say no-aren't bad at all, if you say yes.

To end this, thank you for passing by again, If you aren't used to this topic, I'll eventually get back to more related crypto subject next article.

And by the way, how about you?

What are the things you would say yes today that are unusual to you? Or things that you would say no, coz you are done saying yes?

Say yes to coffee always. πŸ˜†β˜•

9
$ 8.61
$ 8.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I would been saying yes to be your friend and also saying yes to soft drinks I really love them . And I would also be saying yes to watch a movie . I am max hoping to be your friend and how are you doing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem is that walang nag invite 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha mag add na ng friend πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been this the situation as well. This could be a challenge to us that how we handle in this kind of situation and later on we've learned from it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hoping to read yours! πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last line, just lol hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of things sis that we declined but the real, it help us a lot and it's because of fears we didn't accept it or try it once. I realized it sometimes sis, I am a very shy person but I was force to joined a pageant then after the pageant I realized that sometimes we should accept the offer because it will help us a lot.

It was the time that I discover and learned something new. It was my first time. I could say that it helps me a lot. It boosts my confidence which is one of the importance.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah somehow it will boost our confidence and I'm happy to know you overcome your shyness! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Meyzee.☺️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh shy shy the butterfly hehe. Interesting. I will always say YES when someone invites ahead of time but refused if they just going when it's already time hahaha. Yung movie marathon na kasama barkada yun namimiss ko, cinema na madilim hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahha iba ata namimiss mo sa sinehan eh ahah pero pede na manuod ngayon ah just be careful lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago