This is My Motivation

15 29
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

Ok, honestly how do you guys come up with the introduction of your articles,I mean really, every time I want to write an article, I try to look for a grand opening like a lot of you guys usually have but I guess that's not for me.

So, good afternoon people, how are you? Having a great day I hope?. Well, if you want to know about mine, it has been pretty uneventful. It has been pretty routine and stress-free except for the Assistant Dean of my faculty who seem to have been catching cruise with me for the most of the day.

I am suppose to be handing over to the new Director of Finance of our faculty students union body and I needed the Assistant Dean's signature to collect the statement of account of the association's account, so as to facilitate an effective handover. This man begin use me catch cruise; he had me wait at one of his offices for hours when he could have simply told me to come meet him at his other office.

Of my own initiative, I went to just check his second office after hours of waiting and I met him there discussing with two women whom I assume are his relatives. He could have just told me to meet him there! I finally met him and asked him to sign and he told me he wouldn't sign because I was wearing shorts, as in? I am a Fisheries and Aquaculture management student, am I suppose to wear my Sunday's best to the farm when I know I deal with water, fish water at that every day?... Na him sha know.

He even said before I come to him again, i should be putting on basically a suit and tie and socks and shoe, wow! Nothing person nor go see for naija universitiesπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I couldn't help thinking this is one of the manifestation of my last article https://read.cash/@Methion/why-so-much-struggle-17c67765, back to the business of the day;

What motivates me?

We all know the number of authors on this platform run into tens of thousand, and we all have different motivation(s) for being here. An author on this platform wrote about the different possible motivations(forgive me for not remembering your name as I have been reading a lot of articles), and it got me thinking since a number of those could easily be identified as my motivation. I decided to see in what order they fall and here we go.

If I am to be completely honest, my number one motivation is the possible reward that's on this platform( even though I am still barely picking the crumbsπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚). The hope of earning BCH for my articles is the chief reason I joined the platform and is one of the reasons that has kept me going despite multiple setbacks. I am sure if we are completely honest, it's the reason majority of us joined here. I am not saying it's your number one motivation, but you could have been writing on any other platform, but you chose read.cash as one of them, tell me it's not about the money nowπŸ˜‚?

My second motivator is the chance to meet new people, network and build new relationships, as I naturally have a few of this(seeing as I am an introvert and have terrible social skills). It is easier for me to do this online than offline and this has been help greatly by the positivity on this platform.

Thirdly you have passion for writing. I know, it looks bad to have passion for writing this far in the list, but it is what it is. I mean, don't get it wrong, I have always had as much passion for writing as the lot of us, but I have also always been a person that gives up easily as my brain and hand use to move at different speed thereby removing the pleasure of writing for me.

But with the other incentives above being waived at me, I had to buckle up, knuckle down and get this thing together if I truly wanted to ever do it. The others follow in no specific order.

Closing thoughts

With the little time I have spent here though, I have had a drastic change in my priorities here. I have made so much improvement in my writing, time maximisation and my life in general.

This platform may not be really rewarding me monetarily yet, but I can assure you, I have already gotten a lot more than I can give to this platform. I feel blessed everyday interacting with the good people of this platform as they are so positive, supportive and out to help in one way or the other. I have got to say I love you guys, especially my sponsors @FarmGirl and @Jumper-01 , as well as so many other friends who constantly support me.

6
$ 0.19
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
+ 3
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

Comments

You are doing great and just keep going. Your motivations are legit and just as you said, buckle up and prepare for the ride :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you for the encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times I can't think of a proper introduction to my article and I just go straight to the main point. Sometimes I start my article with a quote that relates to the topic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a way around it. I should probably be doing that too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Majority comes to write because of earnings.. but it is also great if you gonna write because you love writing. Honestly I don't have any passion in writing, and I won't deny that sometimes I also felt unmotivated,but what makes me motivated? The bot πŸ˜‚of course as i have said its majority, second my sponsors and those who support me, upvoters, commenter and readers in all my articles, that is why I cherish them third was goals which is many to mention..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ anyway keep it up friend, continue your journey here in read cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ The bot is still ignoring me. Anyway i will get his attention too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even your motivation motivated me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…you use the idea of na money dey ginger me abi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oo.. Money rocks my boat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like we share the same motivation. I'm trying to work towards my financial freedom, so earn BCH here is a major source of motivation for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray you achieve that. And plenty thanks for the sponsorship, i am grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my friend keep going πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘more wins to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much for your support and encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago