The Knowledge Of Me

2 18
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

I actually got this from someone's article and can't quite remember whom. I'm sorry for not mentioning you though. I like how the questions can of make you reflect a bit about yourself and actually has the potential of making you know yourself better. So here goes nothing.

Black or Blue Pen

Well, I used to be a blue pen kind of guy because it was really the default for students growing up. Black pen was something of a second choice when blue ain't available. But then, as we grow into teenagers and youths, we tend to have the habit of seeking to defy standard norms and practices, and this is why at the college level or university level, you see quite a good amount of student make that transition from blue to black, not necessarily because it's more beautiful or convenient to them, but because it's different. But got me it's blue, always have been.

Country or City

On this, I'll give you a description of the kind of place I want to live and let you match it. There's something about living in the city. Life seem to be on the fast lane and you're always on your feet trying to keep up and not be left behind. There are a lot of amenities of course, but also a lot of bodies. Public spaces are jammed and full of people, cost of living is unreasonably high, there's all sort of pollution depending on the country you're in of course, even nature and it's beauty is replaced by magnificent high rise building and artificially decorated spaces.

There's so much emotional and psychological noise associated with city life. Country life on the hand has this sense of serenity and calm to it. It seem to give you the chance to actually live every minute of your life as time moved slower here. You get to be closer to nature, the air and environment is usually cleaner, there's usually just enough social amenities for basic needs, cost of living is reasonable, and there's so much less bodies and hence less pressure on the amenities available. There's a claim I would even like to make; that country living affords one a better lifestyle easily and almost by default. Looking at these two, I'll always pick country living anytime of any day.

A New Skill

The skills that I most desire right now are marketing skills, communication/public speaking skills and skills related to computer technology. Amongst this three, my first choice will most likely be computer technology related skills as that is proving to be the job of the future. It's no longer secret than almost half of the jobs we have today, if not more, would have been replaced by robots and artificial intelligence five years from now. As an Aquaculturist and fisheries management expert in training, I don't want to be caught in that rot. One of the best way to ensure you're future-proof in terms of jobs is to learn at least one computer technology related skill as those will be the jobs of the near future. Marketing and public speaking are some other skills that promise to not go redundant, as we will always need those with ability to convince others to do our biddings😂😂.

Tea Or Coffee With Sugar

This one is easy. I don't take coffee, so that's a no-no for me. I'm more a beverage guy, but left with only these two choices, I'll definitely opt for tea. Exactly what I have against coffee, I can't say, but I just know I've never been into it. Maybe it's my fear of caffeine or the fact that the first and last time I tried it to delay sleeping, it failed miserably.

Baths Or Shower

This one is tricky because I could easily say shower cos I like the feeling of having water run over me continuously. Makes me feel like I'm in the rain, and boy! Do I love bathing in the rain during my younger days. Every time I bath under the shower, the feeling of cleanliness is quite different. I don't know why, but bathing under a shower is the only time I get that 'squeaky cleanliness' feeling. What about you? The trick here is I've never actually ever had the chance to use a bath, so I don't really know how it feels like. Knowing myself and how I like comfort and ease, something tells me that I might just prefer the bath if I get to try it. So there.

What about you? Tell me about yours in the comment section.

4
$ 4.12
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

Comments

Tea or coffee? I can opt for both anytime anyday cos I barely select what goes into my mouth be it food or drinks🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

E clear for you oo.. I was once like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago