No, Not A Seance

2 20
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

Have You Ever Said Bloody Mary In Front Of A Mirror?

The answer to this is and can only ever be a No. I grew up in a house where my mother and father are both disciplinarians. They were very particular in training us in the right way to go. We were never allowed to use swear words or insult at anybody even when the occasion called for it, or we have been verbally attacked. Committing a crime such as using such swear words will get you nothing but a thorough spanking and I'm happy for that cause it has shaped my person so much that even during a heated argument, the tendency that I'll go off or use a swear word is low. You might not consider this a swear word, but the way I was raised, it is one.

If You Were To Commit A Murder, How Would You Go About It?

Over the years, everyone who has come to know or have an interaction with me knows that I hate violence in all its form, even in movies. The way movies glorify violence is talk for another day. Even if I were put or caught in a situation that requires violence, it would still be a last resort for me. This is because I see violence as volatile, a thing that cannot be controlled and that can easily lead to serious harm or even death. So, to think of committing murder is totally beyond me, now and forever more. But if were to do so, I would use a non-violent means, and would try to cause little to no pain to the victim. As such, I would employ the use of those chemicals used in assisted suicides; clean and painless.

Have You Ever Had An Unexplainable Experience With The Supernatural?

I don't know if I can really say yes to this, but I've had quite a few unexplainable incidents. The first I would state here happened when I would have been 8-10years old. My mum used to run a local pepper soup joint. On that fateful night, we ran out of alcoholic drinks and my mum sent my elder sister and I to go get some. While approaching the house where we were supposed to get from, we saw a white figure that was a picture-perfect resemblance of what the Nigeria movie industry portrayed spirits and ghost then. I wanted to run back, but we knew we couldn't give that as an excuse for not getting the drinks. We ran past it as fast as we could and interestingly there was no drink for us to buy. While coming back, it was still there, and we made to run past it and it seemed to start moving towards us. We immediately doubled our speed and didn't stop until we got home. Even writing about it now is sending chills down my spine😂.

Would You Consider Tasting Human Flesh For $100?

Absolutely No. My peace of mind and sanity is far more expensive than that. Period.

Would You Agree To Participate In A Seance?

My religious beliefs is against such practices and as such I can't, but maybe if I was of another faith that didn't prohibit such 'demonic and unclean' practices, I might, just for the sole reason of satisfying my curiosity.

I wrote this article as a participation in a prompt that I got to know about from @Gianna-B article, who learnt about it from @Probinsyana and which was initiated by @Tamia.

Thanks for your time. I appreciate your love and support.

1
$ 0.96
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
$ 0.01 from @Captainkay
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

Comments

Accurately am glad to meet an existing members like you . At first I appreciate the fact that I was very pleased by reading your article I wish you success my friend . For me too I say " No" I can't taste a human flesh for $100 even though it thousand of $ I really can't do that cause it forbidden

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really forbidden

$ 0.00
2 years ago