Knowledge Of Me Part Two

0 15
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

Mythical Creature

If I were to be a mythical creature, I would go for something that's quite powerful and at the same time emotionally vulnerable and kind. Something that's at the apex of the food chain and highly intelligent, and maybe with a bit of mystic and magical powers. What could that be? Yea, you guessed it; a dragon, I'll be a dragon. The sheer size of that beast alone and it's powerful claws makes it an apex predator, not to mention its fire and and destructive teeth. There couldn't be a better choice.

Electronic Or Paper Book

The advancement in technology has definitely permeated every sphere of human existence and endeavour, and this is true of both the academic and publishing sectors. The production and publication, even sale of books have gone beyond physical paper books. Of course, there are a lot of benefits to electronic books such as portability, durability, ease of distribution, lower cost of production, convenience of reading etc. With these benefits comes some attendant disadvantages.

For one, reading on your device though convenient, exposes you to the possibility of distraction. Generally, the human attention span is reducing drastically, coupled with the constant pinging and demand for your time by different apps we use on our devices today, it's almost impossible to focus when reading on a device. This is where paper book has the advantage. Even though they might not be as durable and portable as ebooks, but they afford you greater assimilation per minute due to the elimination of pings and distraction. So I'll go for paper book every time.

Favourite Item Of Clothing

I'm actually the kind of guy who really doesn't mind fashion much. As long as I'm covered and the clothes are simple enough, I'm good. So, I can't really say on this one. That's a first blank for me.

Liking My Name

I didn't pay much attention to my name until my third year of secondary education. But when I did finally get to understand the meaning of my name, I got to really like it. I don't think my parents actually consulted or knew the meaning of the name as at when they were naming me, but it turned out to be fitting anyways. My name means 'the people's warrior' and I like to think the name has played out in the way I live my life. So yeah, I totally love it.

Mentor

There are people that I look to learn from in certain aspects of life, but I've never thought of any one of these people as a mentor per se. This is because I'm some sort of a perfectionist, and as such I usually find a reason why someone is just not adequate enough to be a mentor to me. It's not about my pride or ego, it's about the kind of person I aspire to be... So, I can't really point to a mentor.

Fame.

Of course, I'll like to be famous of course. But for what reason? Interestingly, it's for a "bad" reason. I'll like to be remembered as a dictator who strangled a country into prosperity and discipline after which democratic rule will be restored. The steps that need to be taken to fix this country will demand the mind of a serious authoritarian and tyrant whom is focused at fixing this country at any cost. I'm willing to be that person. Of course, I'll be remembered as an evil person for it, but if it affords people a better life and country going forward, I'll be OK with that.

Thanks for reading people....

3
$ 5.03
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

Comments