A New Year, A Day Of Reflection And A New Hope

0 16
Avatar for Methion
1 year ago

To say it's been a while since I wrote on this platform would be putting it mildly. If I'm not wrong, one could say I've been absent from this platform for almost two months now. I could say it wasn't my intention but even I don't know if that would be wholly true. Of course, it's not news that the platform is no longer what it used to be, at least for some of us, but at the risk of sounding like a broken record, I have to say it has never really panned out for me at any point in time. Regardless, I held my forte and paid my dues until I decided to let it go.

You might wonder why am I writing now if that is the case. Well, I can't say I haven't missed it. Why I can't say I was one of the top writers, I can confidently say I was good at it and I loved it. I got so used to it that at some point couldn't go a day without writing. I also feel partial to it, as all my time writing here helps me brush up on both my writing skills and grammar. But the chief reason I'm back writing is that I feel a sense of a new beginning.

Yea, I know that might seem a bit "spiritual", but today is my birthday and as such, this is like a new year for me. While most people will commemorate such a day by spending it with friends and family, having fun, and being happy, what I did with it could easily pass as the opposite. I mostly spent it alone, reflecting on what has been in my life. The intriguing thing about retrospection is that you see a lot of things that make you realize you are tougher than you've ever given yourself credit for, but at the same time you see so many instances where you've been a fail and made choices that have somewhat put you behind where you should be in life. I'm going on and on, please don't take me too seriously.

Well, my retro and introspection made me realize that if I were one to give up when things get messy, I would not be who I am today, and that was chiefly responsible for my "return". I am not also one who's brutally honest to myself, and I know there's a possibility that this lone of thought and seeming resolve might just be a result of retrospection and emotional overload.

However it does turn out, it does feel good to have written again after a good long break. I've missed it, although I've been reading articles, howbeit not leaving comments. I hope it works out this time though. So, nice to be back with you guy.

Thanks a lot for taking out time to read this article. I appreciate it.

2
$ 0.63
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
1 year ago

Comments