Where Do I Got My Earnings

0 8
Avatar for MesesMylen
3 years ago
Sponsors of MesesMylen
empty
empty
empty

As a mother, I was the one who handles budget for our everyday living. I can say that we can survive in terms of food. My husband earns average income. I have no work nowadays. Sewing is not productive right now. (I’m a sewer, and there is no job order in this time of pandemic). That is why I make some ways on how can I make money. I tried many things just to earn for my family. I make ice candy with different flavors such as mango, mango grahams, buko, and chocolate. I also make ice and sometimes I sell coffee jelly. If my products were sold out, I earned as much as one hundred pesos a day or sometimes it’s only fifty pesos depends on my customers. The good thing is we have the opportunity to eat those stuffs without paying. I’m happy enough even my profit is not that big. My point is, if I will not sell some stuff, I will buy to other sellers for my kids to be able to eat those, so it means that I have to pay for it. Money comes out from my pocket and no gain at all. Wise, isn’t it?

The worse side of this kind of small business is that you don’t know when your product will be sold. There is no sure customer for everyday. As for instance, I cooked coffee jelly one time, and it was spoiled because no one bother to buy some. It’s a big loss for me. I spend capital on it and yet I had no profit earned and the capital also lost. We ate some, yes, but we are not able to finish it. Selling ice and ice candy is unpredictable because of the weather. It has an inversely proportional relationship. The colder the weather, the lesser the sales, the hotter the weather, the higher the sales.

Those small acts of hard work is a big help in our family. Let me tell you this, I saved all my sales in ice from January up to present and you know what? I earned three thousand pesos. For me, not bad. I will use it for house renovation. It’s not enough, it’s just a part of the expenses that I will put on having roof on our small terrace. I’m so glad that it helped. Our house is small that’s why I want to put on extension and I probably want a small terrace so we decided to put it on. I’ve already bought the construction materials that are needed. Maybe we can establish it this weekend. It’s a big achievement for me.

Another thing that I’m proud of is what I did right now. Writing this articles for this site. In just one week, I earned more than five hundred pesos. As much as possible, I want to publish at least one article a day. I really make time in writing. If not this, where can I get a five hundred pesos? You cannot pick it anywhere else.

Lesson learned is no matter how big or small your profit is, the most important thing is that you make ways for your family’s welfare. Everybody in our family make way to have earnings. My eldest and youngest sells soft drinks, they earn two pesos per piece, they save it for their school expenses. My second child is an active article writer on this site. He is the one who encouraged me to write as well and I thank him for that.

I hope and pray that sewing job opportunities be open as soon as possible. But if this happen, I’ll try my best to keep on writing more articles. Pandemic can’t stop me from working harder and find more means of earning money. I will not let this pandemic bring us downhill.

4
$ 0.62
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
Avatar for MesesMylen
3 years ago

Comments