Struggle is Real

2 17
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago
Sponsors of MesesMylen
empty
empty
empty

For the nth time, Rizal Province was subjected into lockdown (MECQ, modified enhanced community quarantine) again. Many don’ts is to be considered again for following safety protocols. There’s no ‘ayuda’ or help or support from LGU’s and other NGO’s that’s why many people is struggling right here and there. In my case, I have no work now because my boss, who is an owner of a small garment factory can not go to Manila to buy materials for the product. From day 1 of lockdown, my co-workers and I are hoping that this lockdown will finish as soon as possible. Why? Because we don’t have source of income and all of us are struggling where to get money to buy our basic necessities. The least way to get some is to ask our relatives and friends and even our wealthy neighbors to borrow some amount of money to buy food. Another thing is to have some credits on the store owners here in our place. Yes, we survived in our everyday living by this means, but for how long? And another thing is the question that lingers in my mind every single day, “ how can I pay all my debts? If the time cones that the lockdown is lifted, we will have work again but our salary is exact only for everyday consumptions, so where can I find some to pay our debts?

I want to make money by selling something like ‘meryenda or kakanin’ but the problem is my neighbors has no money to buy those stuff, all they want to buy is rice and simple ulam. Every day and night, I was always thinking, what will really happen to us if this lockdown happens again and again. We have no resources, how can we provide for our living?

I find ways on how to make money just like what I’m doing now, writing an article to publish on read.cash hoping that I can earn reasonably so that I can put food on our table. It is very difficult because our article being published in this platform has no assurance if it will gain payment from the bot or at least from upvotes. Anyway, even the bot pays my article or not, I will try my best on having time to write and read other’s article because I love reading and writing so much. It helps sharpen my mind and learned a lot of things that I don’t know. Bot’s payment and upvotes are such a big blessing. No matter how big or small the payment is, the most important thing for me is that I never stop finding ways on how to survive. At least I earned a little rather than nothing at all. Every cent counts especially during this hard time.

I just hope and pray that this situation ends as soon as possible. Thru this platform, I want to appeal to those people who are not following safety protocols that can cause widespread of the virus. One’s negligence can cause harm to many so please be responsible enough for our actions. Please bear in mind that all of us wanted to go back to the normal life. Adjustments are very difficult, but if we think wisely, all of us will benefit if this virus turned down to zero. We can go anywhere we want to go without wearing mask and shields, we can do everything we want like going to the beach for family vacation without any papers to be filled up in. we can go back to the very normal life like we used to have. Oh, how I wish to live on that same old times.

0
$ 1.02
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago

Comments

Oww your 3 mon user old too, were batched mate here.

Indeed, young gusto mo sanang magbusiness pero walang pambayad customers mo no! Just enjoy writing here and interact with others so they will knew your reason. Nice to meet you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,ganun nalang ginagawa ko,kapag madami free time i make sure n nakakasulat ako ng article,medyo matagal nga ako napahinto medyo busy these past few days and since no work ngayon may time to write..nice meeting you,too.God bless you and your family 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago