Modules, My Daughter and I

4 34
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago
Sponsors of MesesMylen
empty
empty
empty

As we live in a world of pandemic today, many adjustments happened. One of this is the education system. We have no choice but to accept the fact that having face-to-face education system is impossible right now. We should rather take the Modular an Blended Learning than never had study at all. When in fact, this kind of scheme is much difficult than the way education is used to be. This method of teaching and learning causes so much stress not only to the students but also to parents. Why did i say so? Because not all parents have the ability to teach their children. Some parents are busy with their jobs everyday for the consumption, some are elementary graduates, and some are gigh school graduates that they can't answer their child if they threw them a question. In my case, i'm thankful that i attended at least second year in college, i may know what to do in some parts but the difficult ones? My daughter and I struggled a lot in answering her pile of modules. At some point, I can help her answering easy questions but when it comes to Mathematics, Analytic Geometry and Trigonometry, ugh! Certainly, i can't help her in that matter. As much as i wanted to help her, I sometimes felt irritable when I see those difficult things in her module, I want to help but how? I cannot coz I don't know how to answer those. The feeling of disappointment attack s me when she said, "mommy, please read this and help me find the answer", and when i look at the questions and I didn't understand what to do, I really feel bad because I know she also really doesn't know and understand what to do, it stressed us so much. She jave to search on Google and YouTube channels. Well, they can get answers there but I think it's not good because they answered things without understanding. I saw many students rely on those channels in answering their modules. Just copying without understanding. Do you think they gain knowledge and learnings on that way? My answer is this, maybe those easy go lucky students may learn nothing because if they just copy answers on the said channel and didn't try to have initiative in analyzing it, they earn nothing, but to yhose students who perseveres in their studies, i may say yes, they can learn at least a thing because they watch tutorials, they tried their very best in finding ways to understand the topic that wad tackled in their modules, but the problem is, students are not all the same.

When into face to face classes, teachers explains everything on the students, if the stident doesn't understand a thing, he or she can ask the teacher to explain again until he understand. I asked my daughter what are the advantages of having face to face classes, she answered me like this, "you will learn a lot more, you can interact with your classmates and other students, you can join in school activities." That's what every students wants to experience now. Many students, or should i say, all students are facing hard times in their studies nowadays. Being stuck in your homes for morw than a year having a pile of modules to answer is not satisfying anymore. Vut how can we go back to normal when everyday in the news is full of negativity? When this situation of our education lasts for more years, how can we say that our graduates will be as good as what they should be if they took the face to face class. I think it will cause another problem if the students will not have the capability of going to school. I strongly stand that having facr to face classes is more efficient than what we have today. Let me cute an example, if a nirsing student feom a modular, blended learning and online class and no practical classes to attend to, do you belive she can stick the needle carefully and rightfully into your vein? Well, i may think twice if i'm the patient, lol. Things hapoen accordingly. May God's perfect timing come nearly. May this pandemic stops in a blink of an eye. We just hope and pray that our world be back to normal in the soonest possible time.

3
$ 3.73
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago

Comments

This pandemic has really changed the world. Answering the student's module is always a tandem between the parents and the learners. Good for those students whose parents have ample time to work with their kids. For working parents, it is best to establish a study habit plan for them to be guided as to what to do on a particular day and time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,you're right ma'am,if we are not able to guide our children in doing their modules,probably they will be tired of answering it coz its really very difficult.Much patience and understanding is needed❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is an additional mother-child bonding. Let us embrace this change with arms wide open. Godbless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.God bless you,too🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago