Little House Renovation

0 11
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago
Sponsors of MesesMylen
empty
empty
empty

We build our own family. But the thing is, we don’t have the capacity of providing our house on our own. So, we lived in my in- laws house for almost three months, until they suggested to divide their house for us to live on our own. Which is for me is much better for us to be more independent and responsible. We all agreed and we bought all the things to be needed in the said dividing of the house.

We put a plywood in between (divided into half part) to serve as a divider, we don’t have much space because the house is not big as you expected, haha! There’s no room, even we don’t have comfort room of our own, too difficult, huh! We don’t have enough money to make this house more beautiful. We have three kids that went on schooling, we have to provide for our necessities for our everyday life. We earn enough money just to survive for everyday..

For us to be able to earn money to have our own comfort room, we invest on a fish cage, we bought a second hand fish cage and tried ten thousand piece of fish fry so that when it gets bigger we can sell it in good amount. When we harvested it, we buy another fish cage, a brand new one now, huh! We have two cages now, we put ten thousand fish fry again in both cages, when we harvested it, we are able to make our own comfort room.

W invested again on buying fish fry and when we harvested, is not as good as previous harvests. The money we got is the money we used to pay for another investment on fish fry. We did not get any profit at all. Well, that’s business, we have to take all the risk.

Since it’s pandemic now, we didn’t have face to face classes, it means that we will not give allowance to our kids for school, so I made a wise decision, I saved some amount from supposedly the allowance of my kids. I want to have a little extension of our house because you know, we are like sardines in can, LOL. There’s no enough space in our house. It’s very difficult to move around especially if we have visitors. Classmates and friends of my kids oftentimes go in our house for chatting (they observe physical distancing of course, so difficult for small space but they tried to.)

I saved a certain amount that I know is enough for the said extension. We had a small terrace, but not yet done, it only have flooring but the roof is only a big tarpaulin, (I shared it already in one of my previous article), when it rains, we ran inside because it will make us all wet. So I decided to put my savings on having a roof. And that’s it, our little house renovation is done. We are so happy. There’s a place for my kids in making and answering their modules. We eat there, we chat there.

It just a little achievement but for me it’s as big as the universe. It made me so happy and fulfilled. It made me more motivated to do such things. I’ll try to save again for another project. Hope that I can make it. Glory to God, may he shower us more and more blessings.

So for those who wants to make something happen, but don’t have the means of it, just do your best to earn and save money to make it come true. God bless us all and take care!

3
$ 0.61
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago

Comments