Lady Heroes

0 12
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago
Sponsors of MesesMylen
empty
empty
empty

Hero, a person admired for achievements and noble qualities. (MERRIAM WEBSTER)

It’s month of May. Yes, known as month of flowers. And you know what? I consider my self as a beautiful flower and a true hero, and my mom of course. And all Mommies, Mama, Nanay, Inang, Mamu, Momma, Mudra, Mader, whatever you call your mother. It’s May 9, second Sunday of May and this is the day when we celebrate our day, Mother’s Day, the day of the true heroes.

We, mothers are lady heroes. Long time ago, ladies are said to be “pambahay” means, we don’t need to work, we just need to take good care of our family. We do all the things in our home. The laundry, cooking, cleaning the house and taking care of our kids and husband. But nowadays, that thing changed a lot. We are not really meant to be “pambahay” because we all want to work to help in providing for our family’s welfare. We are the modern type, we’re not happy to just sit around doing the old times routine. We want to have our own career though we want to take care of our family at the same time. We believe in equality between men and women. Before, many jobs are specified to be men’s duty like driver, linemen, butler, machine operator, welder, plumber, and many others that we never tried before. Maybe because those jobs are totally hard to do. But today, there’s no job that men can do and women can’t. In fact, I watched a documentary of a lady who undergo a training in Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) to be a butler, she applied for a job in Australia, and wow! The salary is too big.

I never underestimate the father’s ability in providing the family needs, but I believe that women empowerment is such a big word. All moms are superheroes, we do everything, we are a multitasker, we did our job and at the same time we take good care of the family. Mothers want to give all the best things in life to their kids. Sharing my personal experience, I’m a sewer, I sell ice and coffee jelly on the side. I made tutorials in some students, sometimes I sell ready to wear (RTW) dresses, halo-halo, fish ball, yema, popcorn and all in the world that can give me some profit. And now, the latest is this, writing an article o be published in read.cash, it’s such a great opportunity being in read.cash family, though I’m not writing consistently, because I sometimes didn’t make it due to hectic schedule and some responsibilities, I make a way and find time to write as much as I can. I feel bad on the days that I cannot publish my articles and share my stories but that’s it, mommy duties. I just woke up at 4:00 in the morning and I got my pen and paper to write this article since I never publish an article for the past three days. I was inspired by the thought that it’s Mother’s Day. I just want to give credit to us who work harder for our family. And I want to also grab this opportunity to thank my mom and my sisters who are mothers now. Our family used to have hard times but they are always there for us. They are my true heroes.

To all mothers out there, happy happy Mother’s Day. Let us all enjoy this day, sit back and relax. A stress-free day helps us to recharge for the next days to come. Personally, I have no plans right now on how my family and I will spend the rest of the day, but for me, I will really appreciate spending it with them simply by eating lunch together, chatting, sharing one’s experiences and perspective in life and future plans.

Salute to all the mothers! Let us keep up the good work and be an inspiration to others. We truly are lady heroes.

2
$ 7.09
$ 6.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Laurenceuuu
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago

Comments