Husband’s Operation

4 26
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago
Sponsors of MesesMylen
empty
empty
empty

It was June of 2009 when my husband had a severe stomachache. He cried in so much pain. We went to the hospital for check up. So many laboratory tests. Until finally gave us the results. It says there that he had a kidney stones. He went through some medications but unfortunately after several months when he undergo some tests again, the doctor said the he needs an operation.

We then agreed and we constantly go to the hospital for him to be ready for the said operation. The doctor is conditioning his body so that he will fit to undergo operation. When the doctor scheduled the operation, we of course went to the hospital but the doctor was not in there, the secretary told us to go back for re-scheduling because the doctor is in board meeting which is very important. The next time we went there, the secretary again said postponement because the doctor needs to go to other country for some purposes. So again we wait for their further notice. For the third time of his operation schedule, it didn’t happen again because according to the hospital staff, apparatus needs to be repaired.

Those instances made us think and ask why? Why those things happened? Maybe because it’s God’s will. For quite some time, my husband seems to be okay. We didn’t go to the hospital for the fourth time, instead we went to Kamay ni Hesus to attend a mass, a popular tourist destination Lucban, Quezon. The church is claimed as healing church, which means devotees believe that healing prayers come true.

After that, my husband go back to his work. After nine years of being okay, he suddenly felt that same pain. We went again to the hospital and checked him. He undergo some laboratory tests again and again until finally the results came out. Yes, the doctor said he has kidney stones. We went to some clinics for other doctor’s opinion. And they recommended to have urgent operation.

We went to the hospital for confinement and for him to be ready for the operation. It took three days of preparation before he was brought to the operating room. When he is placed in the stretcher, I was very scared for him. I felt shaking and so nervous. He is in the operating room when other patient arrived. She was a lady who happened to have lymphs in her breast, she needed the operation right away so my husband gave way for her. After that lady, the doctors started my husband’s operation.

I was so afraid, but then, a man asked me, “who is your patient?” I told him my husband, sir. He said “don’t call me sir, call me father, I’m a priest”, then he held my hand and gave me an assurance that everything will be okay. He gave me some chocolates for it help me in calming down according to him. He asked me what for is that operation, and I said it’s to remove kidney stones. He said, don’t be afraid, it’s easy as 1-2-3, the doctors know very well how to do that. In fact, her mother, according to father, undergo that same operation and it’s done well. It will last for half an hour operation, he added, and I felt relieved. And know what? That priest happened to be the brother of that lady with lymphs. We had a very good conversation and when the days go by, we sometimes saw each other in hospital’s corridor and ask for our patient’s situation. After four days, the doctors sent them home.

We stayed in the hospital for thirteen days. It’s very hard because I cannot sleep well, I cannot eat well but I need to be there for my husband. When I checked the hospital bill, I know that I cannot pay that on our own because we have only a little money left on our pocket. Someone in the hospital billing section told me that I can ask for help in the Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office (PCSO), he taught me on how to go there and what are the things to do. There, I met a lot of people who are asking for help in their medication, dialysis, hospital bill payment and others. I heard many stories of fighting to their sickness. Some of them are wearing wigs because of baldness due to cancer, we all came from different places that patiently fall in line to seek for some help. At last, my turn. They gave me a promisorry note that tells they will pay the amount of ten thousand pesos. This thing made me smile, I hurriedly went back to the hospital to settle all the accounts. And another good thing happened, my husband’s boss gave us Php 35,000.00 in cold cash telling it’s a help for his employee. We thanked him that much.

After that storm, I can say that there’s always a rainbow after the rain. My husband is so so well and he’s into work right now. Glory to God for this blessings.

5
$ 8.41
$ 7.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago

Comments

Sana po tuloy tuloy na po paggaling ng asawa niyo po. Pagpepray ko po kayo at nakakamatay po ba yon or may remedies if ever na walang pampagot? Curious lang po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok naman n po xa s ngaun,according po s doctor me chances po n mtunaw kidney stones kung malilit p xa but me defined size po if needed for operation po..thanks po s prayers🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman po at okay na po sya. Ako din ho, nong nagpa opera ng ilong ko dahil sa Polyp sa ilong nag ask din ng help sa PCSO buti ngs po at madali naman ang proseso. Malaki din ang naitulong tas may philhealth oa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku maam ako po ay dun p natulog s harap ng building ng pcso s sobra dami ng humihingi ng tulong grabe po yung experience pero ok lng pi worth it naman🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago