High School Life

0 13
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago
Sponsors of MesesMylen
empty
empty
empty

It said to be the happiest part of being a student. High school life, everybody who went to high school can relate, right? And yes, it’s true. No one can ever replace the happiest experience of a student during high school days. Though, there is more hard times to face, we accept all challenges with a smile on our face. We always look on the positive side of life. It’s not that complicated, all is well.

It’s the phase where you begin to take seriously your studies though you struggled so much. More deadlines, more time to review, joining and attending in some school activities and extra curriculars. There is so much to do, so much hectic schedule, nevertheless, you always tried your very best to achieve and get through it. This is also the time where you were curious with in many things. You tried some silly things at some point in your high school life. You tried some cutting of classes, cheating on examinations and quizzes, don’t submit projects on time, join in brotherhood and other things you did out of curiosity. In addition, this is also the most enjoyable time where you started to feel that strange feelings called crush or puppy love. You were happy and inspired when you see your crush although he/she didn’t know that you like him/her. Your friends can’t stop teasing you around, again and again that made you all happy and gay. During foundation week, there are some activities that make students happier and enjoyment filled their hearts. Just to share, in the school where I went to, there’s so many activities within that week. There’s a marriage booth where two people got into mock marriage (most of them are couples, boyfriends/girlfriends),a jail booth, where there is a certain thing to asked for like for example is to catch the student who is wearing bracelet ,then if you locked in that booth ,you need to ask for help in other students to redeem you by paying fifty centavos, proceeds will go for the renovation of the school. There is also a welcoming ceremony for freshmen and transferees. Oratorical contests, debates, declamation contests, quiz bees of different subjects, sportsfest, darts, chess, spelling contests, slogan making and poster making contests happened all in that particular week. This serves as the relaxation week for all the students and staff of our school. For me, one of the highlights of being in high school is the Junior Senior Promenade or JS Prom. This is the night of dancing and chatting and choosing who’s the fairest of them all. School pageant happened also within the week.

I just want to share that even though I am not the best student, I can say that I am proud of myself that I’m always belong to the honor students. Sometimes I’m an easy-go-lucky type but most of the time, I took my studies seriously. I experienced many sleep over with my classmates’ house just to finish our school group project and training and practicing activities such as dancing and acting or making diorama or having some experiments. We did a lot of group studies, term papers and group reviews. The jolly part is when we are done with our quarterly examinations, we went on swimming as a reward to ourselves. Another thing is when I joined the Cadet Army Training (CAT), I tried out and become an officer. Every Saturday is our training for the tactical. This is an unforgettable one. There are so many experiences in high school that I really cherished until now. I told it repeatedly to my children. I want them to picture how I spent my high school. It’s priceless.

Elementary is probably the easiest because it’s the foundation of the education. It’s the phase where you started to learn many things while in college is the most difficult because it seems that you have to focus well on your studies. You should learn to fly on your own. You have to take it very seriously to graduate with flying colors.

Well, I know that many of you, dear readers, agree with me that high school life is the best part of our life being a student.

1
$ 0.73
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago

Comments