Caesarean Section

0 9
Avatar for MesesMylen
3 years ago
Sponsors of MesesMylen
empty
empty
empty

I’m a mother of three. They are all delivered via caesarean section, a surgical procedure involving incision of the walls of the abdomen and uterus for delivery of offspring, this is according to Merriam Webster Dictionary.

At first, I didn’t know that I will get through this. When I’m pregnant with my eldest, I’m very responsible in going to my obstetrician. When she said that I need to check if I’m not diabetic, I tried to go to the Hospital for some checking. I followed everything the doctor said. When my last trimester came, she said it is necessary to go to the doctor twice a month and I’ve followed all the rules. For my last check up, my doctor tried to check if the baby is ready to be delivered and she found out that it will be too risky for us two. She told me to have pelvimetry, a measurement of the female pelvis. It can theoretically identify cephalo- pelvic disproportion which is when the capacity of the pelvis is in adequate to allow the fetus to negotiate the birth canal (WIKIPEDIA). The result told that I cannot do normal delivery because the shoulders of the baby might stuck. At that very moment, my husband and I decided to agree on what the doctor recommended, that is to deliver the baby thru caesarean section. After a week, the doctor said that I can give birth to my child already so we did it. The whole process lingers in my memory until now. First is they put dextrose in me then they brought me to the operating/ delivery room. There, the anesthesiologist let me position like a shrimp before injecting the anesthesia at my spinal cord. It was painful at first, then I slowly felt nothing. The doctors to put something in my womb, it’s color is brown, I don’t know what is that for, then they began to cut off my skin, I knew it for I didn’t sleep the whole time. I just pray and pray for the successful operation. I saw the whole process because there is a mirror on the ceiling. I saw when my baby got out from my womb, when he cried I also want to cry. I felt something I can’t explain in words. I’m just so happy upon seeing that beautiful gift from heaven. He is the bundle of joy in our family. He is the first son, and the first grandson on both sides. We’re all happier than ever.

After a year, I got pregnant again. Though we’re not yet ready for the next one, we accept it and thanked God for the new blessing. Same way of giving birth, same hospital but not the same doctor, (it’s a public hospital and you can’t demand for your own doctor, whoever is in duty, he is the one responsible for the operation). Another bundle of joy came. Same feeling, same excitement filled our hearts. It’s another baby boy.

I never thought for another baby, for me, I’m contented already with the two boys, but husband asked to have another one, for he want to have a baby girl. He badly want to have a daughter because they are all boys in their family, except for her mom of course, haha! They are five boys. I agreed with him, after four years, I got pregnant again, I asked my husband, what if this baby is a boy again? He said it’s okay, so be it, that’s enough.

When we went to the hospital for the ultrasound, the doctor said it’s a girl. How happy we were. We went to the mall and buy many girl stuffs. Baby dresses, pink socks and mittens, pink little pillows, pink pacifiers, pink feeding bottles, and many many more in pink.

I gave birth to her last December 2006, Christmas season, that’s why we gave her two names, and her second name is GIFT. It’s a celebration of Christmas and coming her in our own family. I’'s really the happiest moment for us. We became a complete family. By the way, I delivered her also via caesarean section. It’s painful, but fulfilling.

2
$ 3.54
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Laurenceuuu
Avatar for MesesMylen
3 years ago

Comments