Twin Hike: Mt. Espadang Bato ft. Mt. Sipit Ulang

3 13
Avatar for MervsDaExplorer
2 years ago
Topics: Memories, Self

Mt. Espadang Bato

Located at Rodriguez, Rizal. It is 455 masl, minor hike with difficulty 3/9, trail class is 1-2, good for beginners.

Mt. Sipit Ulang

240 masl, difficulty 3/9, trail class 1-4.

"Basic"

The first word coming out from my mouth when we reached the peek of Mt. Sipit Ulang, we got there before the sun rise, and at first I didn't believe the tour guide that it was already the peek, until he pointed the sign.

Well I guess that's all for Mt. Sipit Ulang it happened so past and I can't believe it myself that it is already done.

Some pictures

We wait on its peek for almost an hour to witness the sun rise and have a clear background for a group picture. After that we proceed to Mt. Espadang Bato.

The upper trail is more on limestones and rocks, but before that, it is like to the normal up and down trail, also we've been to this trail that had a bamboo ladder, a passage to another world, just kidding, it is just to get over on that giant rock.

While on the trail, I asked our tour guide, why they called the mountain "Espadang Bato" I got curious but never search it on internet, because when I care about it I'm already in the mountain and there's no signal in there.

The tour guide said it is because of the stone that looks like a sword. I can't have an image in my head, I can't imagine how it looks like.

He also told me that it is the most visited peaks among the mountains in Rizal.

The Espadang Bato peak

When we get there I saw a hiker on top of that rock and wonder how'd she get there. A few more seconds a person's head pop out at the back of the that rock and guide the mountaineer to go down, and that's when our tour guide told me that there's a metal ladder at the back of that rock.

A metal ladder was installed for those who wish to stand atop Espadang Bato. It is now easy to go up, but be careful especially if it's windy, on the day we go there the wind is very strong, as of for me who has a small and thin body, standing on top is very dangerous, I might die falling from there. Also the "one legged pose" is not allowed but I still do it and apologized on the tour guide after, they told me they can lose their license because of my act, but they didn't told me ahead that I can't do that pose. But the other tour guide said its ok, many hikers do that, but I still apologized to the other one who is more strict.

Other photos

That's all for my Twin Hike, but after hiking since it's to early to go home, we still have a lots of time we decided to go to falls, our coordinator told us that everyone can come but those who are already tired they can sleep on the service or they can just rest while waiting for us.

This is not planned, but since we got time and we're already there, we pursue it.

To Payaran Falls

Additional tour means additional cost haha, we're actually on an open tricycle there, and the fare is 50php/head, but we don't care, we want waterfalls haha. After 20 minutes ride, reached the starting point, starting point to waterfalls, we walked for over half hour before we witness the beautiful waterfalls.

And since we're already there, we all take a bath too haha

Okie bye.

Thank you for taking time to read 😊

Sponsors of MervsDaExplorer
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.47
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @LenThoughts
$ 0.01 from @Abhay
Avatar for MervsDaExplorer
2 years ago
Topics: Memories, Self

Comments

yay! Gusto ko din maghiking ulit hehez. First time ko maghiking sa Mt. 387. Kakasimula palang namin gusto ko na magpahinga agad. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Set na tapos tara na agad hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag pwede na po kuya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago