Mt. Mapalad (Naol)

2 28
Avatar for MervsDaExplorer
2 years ago

One of the easiest mountain I've ever been.

Located at Tanay, Rizal. With the difficulty 3/9, beginners friendly, with 750 masl, like other mountains its trails gives beautiful scenery.

Since my very first hike, I fell in love with the beautiful views on the mountain. My first hiking was with my sister and her live-in partner, and then with my younger brother, next is with my sister's workmates that was my first time joining other group of people for mountain hiking, that happened twice, and in this hike at Mt. Mapalad I joined other group, but one of them is one of my best friends, since he knows how I loved hiking he invited to join him. We became buddies since we were in high school, we're best friends for ten years until now. After that hike, we go for another four mountains together but the pandemic stopped us.

This is TJ, the guy in black. We are originally four buddies we are actually like F4 of Meteor Garden. But the other two doesn't like mountain hiking they keep saying they have something important to do but the truth is they just don't like to get exhausted, because they're not physically fit, they get tired easily.

My stolen picture with the most beautiful backgrounds, but guess what? I wasn't looking at the majestic view of the mountains that time, I was only looking at the other mountaineer, watching them laughing and enjoying the view is also one of the reason why I liked mountain hiking, they're spreading good vibes, normally you only find good people in the mountain, it is either the other mountaineer or the tour guide and sometimes the people living in the mountain, they're all kind I've been in so many mountains but I never encounter a mountaineer getting mad at others, that's why for me mountains are one of the best place to unwind.

Mt. Mapalad had this "stage" thing in its peek, it is shaped like a hand, I don't know the reason why and I didn't make a research about it but the first time I saw it, I think that it is because of the mountain's name.

By the time we reached the peek, the sun is already high, we missed the sunrise and also there's no sea of clouds which is one of the main target of every hikers when they go there. But even without the sunrise or sea of clouds we still enjoyed the views.

I make some new friends in every hike, at first I'm not good in talking to others but ever since I joined other group of hikers, I learned so many things on how to interact with others, when I was new in the group I barely talk, I just always nod my head but later on I became one of the talkative, even the people we just happened to meet on the trail we greet then start something to talk about other mountains, like sometimes asking them if there's any mountain they can recommend. And of course we ask on how's their experience on that certain mountain.

I'm gonna end it here now but next time I'll share again about my other hike with my other friends.

Thank you for giving some of your time for my article. If you want to know some basics about hiking you can check my article #2. Thank you again and God bless.

Sponsors of MervsDaExplorer
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.26
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
Avatar for MervsDaExplorer
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all of talaga. Kailan ko kaya to ulit mararanasan. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagkatapos ng Pandemya, kung saan tayo'y malaya na, doon pwede na. Although ngayon may mga open na rin namn for hiking kaso may mga requirements pa😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago