A Descending Star; A Falling Star

0 26
Avatar for Melissa_1998
1 year ago
Topics: Poem

Lead Image Source.


It saw amongst a bed of stars

That twinkled in the sky

A falling star like one of ours

That fell from way up high

Image source.

Gifts from heaven; that’s what they are

That God is sharing here

If I could catch a falling star

I’d know my Lord was near

Image source.

I bow my head; hope and pray

For one to go astray

In hopes a star would ricochet

And one would fall my way

Image source.

In the eyes of a beholder

The thought is so divine

My long life is getting older

Hoping; this catch be mine

Image source.

Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.62
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Melissa_1998
1 year ago
Topics: Poem

Comments