Persian Traditional Music, A World Of Love And Passion

0 36
Avatar for Melina-Mehr
3 years ago
Topics: Music, Iran, Improvement, Fun, Love, ...

Here I want to write a little about the Persian traditional music of Iran. It is a very fascinating Music with a very old and ancient history behind it.

Just to be clear, I’m not exactly an expert and do it by heart mostly,

I decided to start with one of the most prominent Iranian singers whose songs I love.

A singer who is known for having a strong vocal which many say is very unique, others, on the other hand, make it look like he is getting special treatment because of his famous father, a myth musician, and singer.

But I think he sounds very good and the songs are special too. By listening to his beautiful voice, I plunge into a world of mystery and dream.

 

Song: Khoob Shod (It got better)

Singer: Homayoun Shajarian

 

Tonight, this path takes me to you

Thus, your hair ties around me

 

By the twilight of your fair eyes

Sometimes I’m loved, sometimes I go crazy (lover)

 

I will carry you on my shoulders

Or you draw me to your  hair

 

The road inflicted many wounds on my soul

 But the wound of love brought me to you

 

(don’t worry!)

It got better, my pain got better

 

The heart fell in love with you, it got better

It got better, my pain got better

1
$ 0.00

Comments