Tried chicken buns for the first time

11 21
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
3 years ago

Hello there!Today I'm gonna share the easy recipe of chicken filled buns which I tried few days back.

Ingredients:

For bun-

Flour-2 cups

Salt-1/2 tsp

Sugar-1.5 tsp

Yeast-2.5 tsp

Egg-1

Milk-1/4 cup

Water-1/4 cup

Oil-1 tbsp

For chicken filling-

Chicken breast cubes-1/2 kg

Onion-1/2 cup

Oil-1-2 tbsp

Garlic-ginget paste:1 tsp each

Black pepper-1 tsp

Red chilli powder-1 tsp

Soya sauce-1 tbsp

Salt-1/2 tsp

Tomato sauce:2-3 tbsp

Mustard paste-1 tsp

Preparation:

1.In luke warm milk,mix the yeast and wait for 15 minutes.Meanwhile mix all the ingredients for the bun and kneed well.Add extra water or flour if needed.

2.Keep the dough in a air tight box and wait for an hour for it to rise.

3.Cook the chicken with all the mentioned spices for 10 minutes.

4.Kneed the dough well and divide into into small pieces.Fill them with the chicken and make a shape of bun.Brush them with an egg.You may sprinkle some sesame seeds above that.

5.Preheat the oven for 10 minutes at 180 degree celcius. Bake the buns on a tray for 25 minutes and those yummy buns are ready!

For any queeries,comment below.Thank you people!

9
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

thank you so much mam for the wonderful chicken buns.I'm a very bad cook, but your recipes have always saved me.I made mutton chicken buns and my mother was in a complete shock.My family loved the chicken buns.Yes it turned very aromatic n

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's such a great pleasure!I'm so overwhelmed.โค๐Ÿ˜ญGlad that I could help in some way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow its like pandesal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not exactly familiar with pandesal but thanks๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

eta dekhle onk besi kosto lage๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚kobe je khawaba๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ™ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Khawabo khawabo ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

eid er por hbe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sureeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to try this in other time. Thanks for sharing..๐Ÿคค๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure ๐Ÿ˜Œ You should try๐Ÿฅณ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i will ma'am.. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago