Self-defence: 'Self practice' at home.

0 25
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
3 years ago

Hello fellas!I'm back on read.cash after almost a month.It's been a long time.Many things happened ever since.Some time before,Bangladesh's news portals were flooded with worst news of rape cases.The world is not a safe place anymore especially for females.Babies and little girls are not even spared.The only way to save yourself from this cruel world is self defense.Most of you people more or less know what is self defense.Karate,taekwondo are extensive form of self defense.

Personally,I have started practicing self defense at home a few days back.The form I chose is 'kickboxing'.I'm still very amateur but I feel stronger than ever!My arms,elbow,palm,legs are getting stronger day by day.I watch YouTube videos for practicing.This combat sport is based on punching and kicking.

May Allah Almighty forbid this type of dangerous situation may never come but I want to be ready to still give a fight.I try to do cardio kickboxing workouts for 30-40 minutes daily.I don't have any extra equipment so I practice free hand.I think everybody should practice at least one or two means of self defense.It well help to maintain your fitness as well as confidence.The jab,hook,cross punches are my favorite.It empowers me.

I know that our mental condition won't be stable in a hostile situation among predators but we should take at least some precautions so that we can give at least a 'fight'.This world is a very cruel place.No one wishes for danger but we don't know how we land up in those type of situations.

Practice begins at home.💪Thank you people!

3
$ 0.89
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments