Life in rosy hues

2 109
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
3 years ago

Hold me close and hold me fast,
The magic spell you cast,
This is "La vie en rose"
When you kiss me, heaven sighs;
And though I close my eyes
I see "La vie en rose".

When you press me to your heart
I'm in a world apart,
A world where roses bloom..
And when you speak, angels sing from above,
Everyday words seem to turn into love songs;
Give your heart and soul to me;
And life will always be,
"La vie en rose".

This is one of my favourite songs by Louis Armstrong.I can't find to write anything innovative today.So I'm sharing verses of my all time favourite song.This is so peaceful to listen.The literal meaning of 'La vie en rose' is life is pink or life seen in rosy hues.Roses are beautiful,so is life.I'm just sharing my thought.All the words here are very precious to me as it's for my special one.One day we'll dance slowly in the rhythm of this song.It's my dream but let's hope for the best haha!

Good night peeps.☺

4
$ 1.84
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

nice..click & view plz subcribe me .also back you https://read.cash/@devjani/good-night-all-have-a-sweet-dreams-16c756e1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey you didn't subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago