It’s good to be back!

1 28
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
3 years ago

Hello everyone!Assalamu Alaikum.I am writing back on read.cash after more than 3 months.Actually a lot of things happened in between.I wrote here last in November.Actually my family was going through tough times.Tough times aren’t over yet but things got a bit better.

My father got pretty sick last December.I went to our capital,Dhaka city with baba.He's a doctor himself but doctors make the worst patients undoubtedly.He consulted with too many doctors and got confused.He's suffering from chronic kidney disease(CKD).His kidney has lost almost all it's function and he needs transplant.My parents went to India then in December 9,2020.Baba was admitted to hospital for better consultation.Doctors there said that they will do a permacath which is a special IV line into blood vessel of neck or upper chest.This was needed to be done for dialysis as my father's creatinine level was going sky high.

After that,my parents came back to Bangladesh at the third half of December.One of my cousins passed away(Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Ilahi Rajiun)😓.That was a very sad news for all of our family.I again went back to Dhaka with baba.Now he is on weekly dialysis.He needs to have dialyzed 3 days a week now.My mother was alone in our hometown.So baba send me back after 10 days to mom.Then I stayed in my hometown for a month.

But how can we forget Covid-19!In January,baba's health deteriorated.He had lungs infection and pneomonia.He had a very bad cough and breathing problems.Then he got tested for covid.As he didn’t have any fever,we were pretty sure that he would test negative for covid.But alas!The result came out positive.He got himself admitted in a hospital,stayed in quarantine and got better Alhamdulillah.We have a hospital in our hometown and apparently,we got a dialysis unit.My father was skeptical at first but then came back to our home.He stayed in quarantine for a few days more.Meanwhile,my big brother who lives in Dublin,Ireland came in Bangladesh to see baba.Baba started having dialysis in our hospital which we are very proud of.He's doing well now by the grace of Almighty Allah.But the sad part is,I'm not there with him now.

I am a second year med student and I'm giving my 1st professional examination now which is a terrifying experience.It will finish in first of April.I shifted back to Dhaka in the end of last January.I'll write about my prof experience some other day.Now I got to go and study haha!Everybody pray for my baba.May he soon get his donor and have the transplant and become super fit like before again.None of our blood groups match with baba that's why we are not on the donor list sadly but we're looking for one badly.

Okay peeps,have a good day.Ba-bye!

2
$ 0.48
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hello sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago