I made alu porota 🤤

1 21
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Food

What an irony!I'm writing this article while frying porotas.😅Potato is the key ingredient here.Alu porota is one of my favourite types of porotas.It's a very common Indian food which is super-famous here in Bangladesh too.It's a food I can have all day every day but fat is proportionate to food so I'm making them tonight after quite a long time.Here is the very easy recipe.

Pardon me the shape.I'm not good with shapes.It's filled with mashed potatoes inside.I added extra hence this shape.

Ingredients:

For the mashed potato filling(alu bhorta)-

1.3 large potatoes

2.Chopped onions-2 tbsp

3.Chopped green chillies-1 tbsp

4.Mustard oil-1 tsp

For porota-

1.Flour-1.5 cups

2.Oil-2 tsp

3.Salt-1/2 tsp

4.Warm water-1/2

I fried the porotas with ghee.You can use butter or oil too.5 medium sized porotas can be made by following this recipe.

Preparation:

1.Peel the potatoes and boil it in hot water for about 10-12 minutes.(I put it into a pressure cooker for fast work.)

2.Smash them.Add onions,chillies and oil.

3.Set the bhorta aside.Time to prepare the dough!

4.Add all the ingredients for the dough in a big bowl.Kneed well with hands.Rest it for half an hour.

5.Cut the dough in 5 pieces.Take a piece and shape it like a roti.Put some bhorta inside it.Shape it again by pressing it.Use tools.

6.Take a pan and fry them with ghee.Ghee enhances the smell and taste.

Easy to make,low cost,super tasty food ready in no time!😁

Toodles.

2
$ 1.46
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Food

Comments

Nice recipe.we hope you many type recipe share with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago