Homesick days

0 14
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
3 years ago

Home-a place of peace,a place of comfort.Home is where the heart is.❤️But here I am,hundreds of miles away from home for building a future,a life of own.There are days when we get homesick.Today,it's my turn.Missing mommy so much.I miss that comfort of home.Hostel cannot ever give you that comfort no matter what.

I miss mom's food especially.There are so many options in the menu.😭My heart cries.Hostel has crappy food.But we should be grateful for what we have.Something better is waiting for us.There is absolutely no comparison of home.In Bengali,we say it 'বাড়ি' (bari).A place where we can be ourselves,wear the loosest comfortable dress possible and hand around.A chill and cozy vibe that detoxes your stresses from mind.Covid-19 pandemic gave us a break from institutions and let us stay home for almost a year.But still I feel like my heart is not full-I want to go home again and sleep peacefully in my own bed.🥺Missing my parents so much.Miss my clean,big enough bedroom.Sigh,this is reality.What can we do?,

Let's wait for the exams to be over and I'm gonna rush to home.Toodles.

1
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments