Covid or not covid?

2 14
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
2 years ago

Hello there!I'm back again with my silly talks.So I came back home a couple of weeks ago after a 15 hours plus journey by road(wrote about it in my previous article).The thing happened afterwards is-I got 102 degrees fever after a day I got home.We all know about the global pandemic that is going on-COVID 19!Certainly I got scared what was happening to me.I came in contact with so many people for the past month due to exams and all.It was justified for me being scared.I got fever on 8th April noon.My mum gave me a paracetamol 'Napa' and I slept for hours.Fever got down in the afternoon but came again.My dad got back home and suggested me to stay bit isolated.At first I got upset but later got used to the fact that I have to think about everyone in the house.

Fever vanished afterwards and did not come back.I had no other symptoms.But my physician father started my treatment with antibiotics,steroids and many other medications just like covid treatment for being safe.I was under medication for more than 10 days.Antibiotics,montelukast,steroid,paracetamol,doxophylline,rupatidine,rivaroxaban-nothing was left out as you can see.But I had literally no symptom for 3 days.So I came out of isolation.I even went to my friend's house.It seemed like a normal fever.Everybody thought that it happened due to long journey.On 14th April,Ramadan started.That night I caught cold and lost my sense of taste and smell afterwards.I felt so sad I mean really!Ramadan is a very holy month for us Muslims and it's about purification,salvation,prayers,relaxation,iftaar,sehri and all the amazing foods we get the opportunity to eat.Ramadan is the month of meditation for me.I felt so sad that I couldn’t get the taste of such amazing iftaaris.I finished my 5 days antibiotic course.My dad told me to continue for another five days.He changed my medication a bit.I prayed from my heart to Allah for my taste and smell.And Allah Almighty listened to my prayes.I got my senses back within less than a week!It was kind of a miracle because it usually takes time to come back.Alhamdulillah!

I stayed in isolation for a few days.Abbu was reluctant about my covid test as I didn’t have much symptoms but was having all the medication.So I don’t know if I had covid really or not.But I caught bad cold and had a little cough for one night which disappeared later.My mum told me to inhale some hot evaporated air.She made me a special drink.I drank tea every now and then.I fasted in the day though.

I am pretty much sure it was not covid because I developed no other symptom and my taste,smell came back too(so early).I was very lucky.Not everyone is as lucky as me.Be very careful people!Wear your mask.Don't get out of the house without necessity.Stay safe.Keep others safe!

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Jihan
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mehnaz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Tumi oi je day dcila je 4nd er basai... ami basai bollam je samiha to back korche...abbu bole or jor... ami boli huss o to ghure beracche🤦‍♀🤦‍♀🤦‍♀

Btw eto antibiotics newa bondho korte hbe🤦‍♀🤦‍♀🤦‍♀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Areh amar ekdin jor hoye shere gesilo ar kono symptom chhilo na.Mama bashay o gesilam.Pore 3 din por taste smell chole gelo.Jor oi ekdin e chhilo.Safe thakar jonne abbu antibiotics dilo.Shesh ekhon course.Alhamdulillah shustho

$ 0.00
2 years ago