My Mom: A Wonderful Cook.

6 26
Avatar for Meher-Mah
1 year ago

24-07-2022

Assalam O Alaikum and hello to Everyone! Hope you guys are doing pretty well in this rainy weather. Yesterday was my 19 birthday and it's been 2 months since my cousins gathered some plans to celebrate it huge and memorable but sadly we didn't celebrate because the Rainy weather ruined our plans. So, we did a mini celebration at home where my mom cooks some delicious food for us. But wait, guys will celebrate my Grand Birthday party soon with my Fandom as we planned.

For now, I just want to say thank you to every one of my you who made my day remarkable and best.

I will pay my gratitude to every one of you soon after a huge celebration but now "let me say a thank you to my pretty mom who always amazes me with her cheering personality and love"

Mom's love: she provides the best from her side:-

In Summer there is the scorching heat of the sun or In winter, there is a cold day or night, But our lovely mothers do not feel hesitate to cook lovely food for us. No one in the world cooks and feeds with his own hands every day like a mother. Whether it is hot or cold, our mother does not receive anything from us but she provides the best from her side. We can't repay our mother's kindness. Ever since I repossessed consciousness, I remember everything cooked in my mother's hands.

Mom made food VS Five-star Restaurants food:

There is no doubt The taste I get from my mother's cooked food is not the same as anyone else's cooked food. The food will be healthy and made in a clean environment.

Meanwhile,

We eat a lot of expensive food from different Five-star restaurants but we never know the reality of how they make it by using local and cheap products and also it will affect our health and causes many diseases.

By the way, my mother cooks everything very tasty and much better than in five-star restaurants.

Learned to make chicken embroidery from my mom on my birthday:

Seeing my mother cook delicious food every day always makes me anxious to want what's is the secret behind this yummy food. Mostly I have learned to cook different dishes from my mom but I can't forget my mother's cooked chicken embroidery And that's why I learned to cook Chicken embroidery from my mother.

Yesterday it was a holiday and was my birthday so My cousin Amal's family came to my house and my mother was preparing chicken embroidery for them. I also went to the kitchen with my mother to contribute my part and shake hands.

It was very hot in the kitchen coz after rain there is suffocation. My mother said it is very hot here, you go, I will make it myself. But I was stubborn because I had indeed to learn chicken embroidery. After a minute, finally, my moms agree...

So, ladies and Gentlemen take your notebook and note this recipe for your family coz after making and experiencing you will give me huge applause lol 😆

So, let me share with you the way how my mother made chicken embroidery:

Ingredients:

➡ She took these: 1.25 kg approx. 2 lb chicken, cut into small pieces

➡ 2 tablespoons ginger garlic paste

➡ 2 green chili

➡ 2 tomatoes made into a paste

➡ 1 tsp garam masala powder

➡ 1/2 tsp turmeric powder 2 tsp cumin seeds

➡ 1 tsp black pepper

➡ 1 tsp red chili powder salt to taste

➡ 5 tsp oil

➡ 1/4 cup yogurt beaten

➡ 3 tsp coriander leaves/cilantro finely chopped.

Method:

  • Firstly my mom took 1.25 kg approximately chicken, and she cut it into small pieces

  • Then she Took cumin seeds, black peppercorn, and spices in a Mix jar. Made a fine powder of it.

  • After that, she marinates the chicken with ginger garlic paste, tomato paste, and salt for two hours but you can also do it overnight.

  • Then Heat oil in a utensil and cook the chicken. Cook till oil separates.

  • She Added yogurt and cook till the chicken is done.

  • Now she Added ground masala powder, coriander leaves, and green chili. Then she Sauteed for a couple of minutes till the masala is coated well.

Instructions:-

She Marinated the chicken with ginger-garlic paste, tomato paste, and salt for at least two hours. Mother Heated oil in a utensil and fried the chicken in it tilled oil had separated. she Added yogurt and cooked tilled oil separated again. Mom mixed cumin, black pepper, black pepper, hot spice powder, and red pepper powder. she added the powder to the gravy with bay leaf pepper. Mother Cooked till the masala was well coated with the chicken.

Adorn with coriander leaves and served hot.

Notes:-

It took us fifty minutes to prepare it. But the cooking time differs according to the size of the chicken. My mom told me we can also add crushed chili flakes rather than red chili powder.

In last how to serve as:

Commonly, curries with lots of gravy go nicely with both rice and roti, and curries with minimal gravy go well with roti. Since chicken embroidery is a dry curry, it goes extremely well with Tandoori naan, roti, or other bread. There was a big diner in our house. All these things were there and everyone loves them.

The final look is here.

And here's my mini-birthday celebration end, but wait here is a glimpse of the cake, brownies, and pizza.

Concluding thoughts:

It's not wrong if I say my mom is the world's best cook. At last, I want to say that every mother is best in her way because she is the one who is always ready to feed us, and the way she cares for us and loves us is never expressed in words. So, always respect and love your mom. I enjoyed it a lot this day and now I will be more responsible to achieve my goals and make my parents proud.

Header Image is edited by me on canva.

4
$ 0.54
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.03 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of Meher-Mah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meher-Mah
1 year ago

Comments

OMG, your Mom's preparation of the cake and cookies and pizzas are like of that in 5 stars restaurant! The looks and platings are impressive. Did she finished in culinary? Soonest we would like to try baking cakes too 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank You for your appreciation toward my mom and for stopping by.

Hehe, no. Cooking and baking yummies food on different occasions is in her genes. lol

That's nice, will wait to read your experience. Good luck😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it's in the gene, that's unbreakable. God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think every mom of the world is the best cook for her children, all the dishes are looking delicious 😋 and once again Happiest Birthday 🎂🎉🎊 Dear😘💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed they did haha. The foods look good truly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, every mom is the best in her way. Thank you so much Roojay😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago