Childhood story from sisteršŸ˜

2 20
Avatar for Mehedi136
3 years ago

When I was in Mongla, I was in Navy Colony. Learning to understand me is there.

So after I learned to understand, there were only two buildings in the colony, including ours, for service holders. Both have four floors. There will be a total of 16 families. And a building for the OC (Officer in Charge).

The park was next to the OC's house. There was a round square in the park with a canopy with two cannons on either side of it, although it was covered. That's for show. That place was the only place for all our kids to play in the afternoon.

There was a slipper. There were 2 swings. We used to play there with everyone in the front building, including our building. And mother and aunt used to sit in the round square and talk.

Sometimes we would come to the park from school. But then most of the time we would go to the jetty through the jungle adjacent to the park along the shores of the Bay of Bengal. A hut was in Peru. It was in such a way that I was terrified of being bitten by it.

The wooden bridges were my favorite and I can still smell them. Those wooden bridges were the only way to get to the ship from the ground via the jetty.

There was a huge field between the building and the office. When my father went to the office in the morning, I would see their march pass and PT parade. I had many favorites. Thanks to attending the Navy School, I myself had the good fortune to parade this March Pass PT.

There was a helipad in that field. In 1996/1998, Hon'ble Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina went there by helicopter. My house was downstairs, I saw him sitting at the dining table.

Mongla is the most important and favorite time and place of my life. I really miss my Tuesday

ā¤

@scottcbusiness please supportšŸ„°

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mehedi136
3 years ago

Comments

nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago