Depression

0 5
Avatar for MegumiTadokoro-chan
2 years ago

Here is a problem heard by the vast majority of people, in our society depression is regularly found in adolescence, where we start to experience emotional and physical changes, new interests, etc. It is more common for depression to be caused by a recent breakup in a romantic relationship, however, this can also be caused by family issues, something more complicated and more stressful since family is something you cannot change and you cannot just walk away from it without any legal reason to leave for your best interest.

The following is a true story, I will write it in first person, discretion is required:

"I was happy until I was 11 years old".

This story starts when I was 9 years old, I always had a lack of affection from my parents and I was always looking for ways to get it from other parties, not necessarily good ones. My parents lent me a computer with which I played and made friends, I was very happy playing. One day when I was 10 years old I decided to pair up with another person, he was not from the same country, we had a long distance relationship. He was very warm and I always gave him lots and lots of love but one day, about 8 months into the relationship, he introduced me to a girl online.... This was the conversation:

Me: "Hey, who is she?"

Him: "She... She's my girlfriend, you me we broke up."

Me: "..." *deep breath* "Okay, then.... I'm leaving."

Saying that, I disconnected and cried all night, I remember it was in the december season, my father came in late and saw me crying to which I had to reply.

"It's just that... My brother hit me..."

He believed it but he didn't say anything to my brother, my brother was sleeping and well, I saved myself by lying to him....

If you want the second part remember to support this account by liking it and we will continue with this article very soon.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @pandoru1997
Avatar for MegumiTadokoro-chan
2 years ago

Comments