A revolutionary 3-5-2 tactics.

0 17
Avatar for Megamind.me
3 years ago
Topics: Football

Embarking on my coaching career, I felt that as a coach you must have leadership qualities and a healthy mentality. But greatest of it all is your tactics. If football didn't needed tactics, then coaches are not needed. On that note,I went on researching to find out what controls the tempo of the game. If I may ask you, what controls the game? Is it the attack? Is it the midfield? The defence? Well I am sure you all have your answers. Research makes me understand that the midfield is the theoretical and practical bridge between your attack and defence which is your success and failure respectively.

So in making this bridge as strong as it should be, I thought of using a formation that will seriously protect my defence and guide my attack; The 3-5-2 formation.

This formation I have noticed coaches like Antonio Conte of inter milan, Diego Simeone of Atletico Madrid and the likes use it to perfection. But not to the greatest perfection.

My style doesn't make the two wide midfielders wind-backs but makes the defensive midfielders defenders in times of protect my box. The two midfielders fall back to make the back defence made of five men.

IN MIDFIELD

The second-striker adds up to the numbers in midfield. The midfield now becomes a six-man middle. With this, your team is able to frustrate the opponent. When they are frustrated,penetrating becomes easier. Balls are able to be recovered quickly and pass accuracy on the part of the midfielders is increased.

I'm sure some people will bring the argument that why not use a highline? Well highline is very helpful but is like suicide. Teams like Tottenham, Manchester united,inter milan are favoured when you play a highline. They put you on counter. We all saw what happened Tottenham thrashed Southampton by 5 goals to one. Same scenario with son being the executor with his speed.

In avoiding this,i make sure my highline end at my defensive midfielders. The three centre-backs are prohibited from surging forward to cope with counter breaks.

During attack, one defensive midfielder stays behind to do the ball distribution. So a maximum of five attackers enter the opponent box.

This is why I call the tactics revolutionary. Subscribe to me for more Intel. #Be smart.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Megamind.me
3 years ago
Topics: Football

Comments