I did this, and I had it again.

0 14
Avatar for MeerkatCrypto
2 years ago

If you read my previous post, you already know that I've been struggling with irregular periods. On my previous posts I talked about missing my period for six months and fortunately with little medication, it came back. So I had my period the next month after, and the next month and I missed it again for the next two months. During that two months, my way of living was like, I don't mind whether what I ate are healthy or not. I don't read the nutrients found in foods and drinks I consume, basically I just eat what I feel like to eat. Also, I don't exercise. Pretty unhealthy way of living, and I hate it. Now fast forward....

So after that two months, it's May of 2021, so it's just recently.

I'm not comfortable not having my period for two months at the time so I researched on what to do like what foods to eat and not to eat, do's and don'ts, and simple exercises to help women have their periods back.

These are the things that I found and did:

  1. Cut out Sugar. I cut out my added sugar intake and limited my natural sugar intake that is found in fruits. Whenever I want to eat something that has sugar in it, it's a no-go.

  2. Avoided Processed Foods. Basically, all foods that are processed is also a no-go. As I do this, the only foods I consume are cooked foods.

  3. Sleep early. This is a hard one for me as I usually sleep at 11 pm to 1 am and I need to adjust my body to sleep earlier than usual. I sleep every 10 o'clock of the night.

  4. Drink only water. I only drink hot or warm water, no colds.

  5. I avoided trans fat and limited my saturated fats intake.

  6. I cut out rice.

  7. I did intermittent fasting. This is an own choice of mine and all I can say was, I made a good decision. I fasted 18 hours everyday for a week, and that made me feel so much better.

As far as I remember, these are all the things I did, hoping to get my period back.

Here's an example of a day in my life doing those things above:

6:00 am - Wake up, brush my teeth, heat some water, put it in a glass, go outside and bathe in the sunlight while slowly drinking my hot water. This sometimes takes about an hour or so as I also scroll through my phone.

7:30 am - Do some easy stretches. Prepare myself for an online class @ 8:00 am.

8:00 am to 9:30 am - online class.

9:30 am onwards - do some chores, cook rice for the family. *water break*

10:00 am - Babysit my niece. As I babysit my niece, we often go for a walk for 30 minutes.

11:00 am - rest while scrolling thru my phone. Checking emails, checking my side hustles online. *water break*

11:40 am - bathe

12:00 pm - Watch TV while bonding with the family over lunch. *water break*

1:00 pm to 5:00 pm - Online class.

5:00 to 5:20 pm - rest my eyes. go outside for a bit. *water break*

*because of a busy afternoon, I forgot to break my fast. I start my fast every 8 o'clock of the night and I must break it every 2 pm in the afternoon, but I forgot.

5:20 pm onwards - I broke my fast as soon as I remembered it. *eating time!*

6:00 pm to 8:00 pm - work on some earning stuff. *water breaks in between*

8:30 pm - did some night routines. brushed my teeth, shower, etc.

8:30 pm to 9:30 pm - anime time, webtoon time, reading time, basically my leisure time. This is to prepare my body to sleep. I'm not doing any stressful tasks, just entertainment.

9:30 pm to 10:00 pm - Zzzzzzz.

Reminder: This is just a day in my life.

On May 11th, there we go. I had it! I had it for 8 days long. I am so thankful to God for having heard my prayers.

I decided that I will continue doing these things as long as I can. I'm not doing this just for the sake of having my period but it's for the whole purpose of living a healthy lifestyle.

Disclaimer: I'm not a doctor, health professional nor a dietitian. What's written here was purely my life story and my opinion. This is definitely not a health advice.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for MeerkatCrypto
2 years ago

Comments