Suit yourself.

2 12
Avatar for MeLeftPen
2 years ago

ONE SHOT STORIES. Read them and suit yourself.

Title LISA by LeftPen.

I met a 12 year old girl online.

She sent me messages first.

Each day I'm waiting for her good mornings and good nights.

I replied and we get along together.

She's pretty and sweet.

I told her that I'm already 26... and she replied, "it's okay and it's better if that's the case."

She want to personally meet me but I didn't replied. I don't want to. I'm not ready.

She kept sending messages and pictures but I didn't respond. I like her pictures they are so cute and alluring.

Week has past.

Shep is persistent.

I replied that, "it's just an infatuation. You can find another man."

But another message came.

"No. I will prove that it's not." She said.

The next day she is in front of my house.

I prepared for lunch and we ate together.

Then there's unexpected thing happened. Well, I expected it.

She entered my room... and we danced there... even my bed danced with us.

We enjoyed the night.

The next day.

The police found her body... floating in a river of garbages.

The police arrested me and handcuffed my hands.

They found her phone under my pillow... my specimen inside her private part... and her pictures on my desk.

They locked me up and I was sentenced years of imprisonment.

Three weeks before .. three weeks before they found her body.. I forcedly took her and brought her in my house.

I'm using her everyday and I'm sending messages to my account using her phone and social media account.

I missed her. I miss being with her every night. I want her here now.

Now she's standing and smiling.

"I missed you. Why did you escaped that night? You thought I couldn't find you but ta-dah! You are here and you won't go anywhere anymore". I'm crying while holding my pants, "I will go with you".

I tied my pants in the railings. "And to my self."

"Someone is dying!"

I heard one of my cellmates.

I looked up.

Lisa is waiting.

Now I will go to a place to fall.

She's in heaven.. and I'm in hell.

A place to fall.

END.

Title:GREG by LeftPen

Angry and helpless.

That's what I felt that time when my parents decided to have separate lives.

I was sitting on a big stone under cucumber tree near the small pond where the moon and the stars gives off their lights that I could see the field of rice.

I was crying when someone talked behind me.

"Is it not dangerous for a young lady to stay in a place where she could not receive any help?" He asked.

I couldn't talk out of nervousness.

Breathes..

Breath..

Breathing heavily as the cold breeze get inside my bones and my lungs.

"You should have this", he take out the Shar stone from the pocket of his jacket, "and this", then he gave me his knife.

He smiled.. and looked me in the eyes, "you should go home now."

"How about you?" I asked.

He just smiled and said, "I will stay here."

He is Greg.

He is timid and loner.

Yet, his good face matches his body and admirable height.

He is living with his grandmother near here, only the two of them.

I went home that night and from then on, I never saw Greg again because that night, he died.

His grandmother were accused as someone who's changes appearance and eats human's internal organs.

An elderly died that night and the community blamed Greg's grandmother by incoming that she gave food to the elderly. They told that there's something in the food that human's can't comprehend.

Greg died while protecting his grandmother.

They both died that night in 1980.

And now I am 59 years old, married with two sons and three grandchildren.

If Greg didn't have me the stone and his knife... he might... at least defended himself and his grandmother.

But... if Greg didn't have me the stone and his knife... that night... I might get raped and killed by the man who's hiding in the field of rice and waiting for his chance to attack me.

I will never forget you Greg.

END.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for MeLeftPen
2 years ago

Comments

That was interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago