Advertising and visitors

10 39
Avatar for Mdomor
Written by
3 years ago

The next morning, Feluda called Kailasababu and told him to stay at home; Feludai will do that.

I asked, 'When will you go to the Victoria Memorial?'

Feluda said, ‘Yesterday was the time I went. Good thing you have a school drawing book, a pencil and a tensile? '

I panicked a little.

‘Why, what will happen with that?’

‘Don’t say yes or no!’

"It must be."

‘Take it with you. Standing at a distance on the opposite side of the lily tree, you draw pictures — plants, memorial buildings — which is something. I would be your master. '

Feluda's drawing hand is very good. In particular, Feluda has the amazing ability to draw a portrait of a man he has only seen once, roughly with a pencil. So the drawingmaster's job would not be inappropriate for him.

Winter days are short, so we arrived at the Victoria Memorial just before four o'clock. The crowd is even less on Monday. Nepani Ayara is hanging out with the children of the three Perambulators; Seeing a family seems like a nightmare; And without that, one or two old gentlemen. There is no one special here. Inside the compound, but not far from the gate, under a large tree on the Chowrangi side, we saw two men in pants, with whom Feluda gently stroked me with his elbow. I understood that they are policemen. They must have hidden revolvers. I knew that some of the policemen had a good relationship with Feluda.

On the opposite side of the row of lily flowers, I started drawing with a pencil bar. In this situation, the mind sits to draw? Both eyes and mind go to the other side, and Feluda occasionally threatens, and scribbles and scribbles with a pencil — as if he were correcting! As soon as he moved away from me, Feluda looked around with binoculars.

The sun is about to set. A nearby church clock struck five. People are coming down, because after a while it will get quite cold. The Marwaris got into a huge car and left. The midwives also started pushing the perambulator. Crowds of cars returning to Apis along the Lower Circular Road have begun, with frequent horn sounds. Feluda came to my side and did not sit on the grass. I saw his eyes on the gate of the Victoria Memorial. I didn't see anyone but a man in a brown sheet on the side of the road just outside the gate. Feluda put the binoculars in his eyes, looked at them for a while and handed the binoculars to me and said, 'Look.'

‘The man in the sheet?’

"Huh."

At the sight of the binoculars, the man seemed to move within ten hands, and I, too, was startled and said, "What's the matter, Kailasababu himself is standing!"

‘Yes. Come on, he must have come looking for us. '

But as soon as we left, we saw that the gentleman started walking. Kailasababu came out of the gate and could not be seen.

Feluda said, ‘Let’s go to Shyampukur. The gentleman doesn't seem to see us, and he must be worried. '

If I got a taxi, I would take a taxi, but that is not possible in office hours, so I went to Chowrangi to catch a tram. Cars are lining up along the road. Suddenly I came in front of the Calcutta Club and there was an incident which still makes me sweat. No word, no message, Feluda suddenly gave a jerk and almost threw me to the very side of the road. And with that he gave himself a jump. At the last moment, with great speed and great noise, a car almost ran over us.

‘What the Devil!’ Said Feluda. "The car number."

But there is no other way. In the darkness of the evening, he merged into another car. I don't know exactly where my notebook-pencil fell, so I didn't waste any more time finding it. It was quite understandable that if Feluda did not understand at the right time we would both go under the wheels of the car.

Feluda on the tram remained very serious all the way. Arriving at Kailasbabu's house, Feluda first went straight to the living room and said to Kailasbabu, who was sitting on the sofa, "Can't you see us?"

The gentleman seemed to be stunned. Said, ‘Where did I not see? What are you talking about? '

‘Why, you didn’t go to the Victoria Memorial?’

‘Me? What is he talking about! I had been lying on the bed in the bedroom for so long thinking - I have just come down. '

‘Then do you have any twin brothers?’

Kailasababu was a little surprised. Then he said, ‘What is that, I didn’t tell you that day?’

‘What didn’t you say?’

‘What about Kedar? Kedar is my twin brother. '

Feluda sat down on the sofa. Kailasababu's face seemed to dry up. He said in a trembling voice, ‘Have you seen Kedar? Was he there? '

"There can be no one but him."

‘Destruction!’

‘Tell me why? Did Kedarbabu have any right over that stone? '

Kailasababu suddenly seemed to fall. Leaning his head on the sofa, he sighed and said, Kedar was the first to see the stone. I see the temple, but the stone cedar on the forehead of the idol is the first thing I see. '

‘Then?’

‘Then what else. I took the stone with some kind of whim. I knew in my heart that if I had it, I would have it, if I took the cedar, I would sell it and waste the money. And I didn't tell Kedar how much it cost. Honestly, when Kedar went abroad, I had a good feeling. But maybe he didn't get special benefits there, so he came back. Maybe by selling the stone, some new business will be set up with that money. '

After a moment of silence, Feluda said, "Can you tell me what he can do now?"

Kailasababu said, ‘I don’t know. But I have to come face to face with him once

13
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mdomor
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

very good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good story. Visitors the person who make the plce famous. If they do not come place become valueless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.!! Really this is a good post and good Article brother😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago