my love bangladesh

1 18
Avatar for Mdmehedinayem1231
3 years ago

he two grandsons, Zain and Aaron, of the renowned singer, Runa Laila, featured in a song together, along with two other child artists Zayna and Najwa. The song titled, 'I Love My Bangladesh', also feature United Kingdom - based Asian singer and songwriter, Raja Kasheff and his wife, singer Rubayyat Jahan. The lyricist of this song is Sudip Kumar Dip and it has been composed by Raja Kasheff. The music video was directed by Minhaz Kibria. This song will be released on February 21. In an exclusive interview, Raja and Rubayyat talk about their love for Bangladeshi Music.

How did you guys get into music?

Rubayyat Jahan: I was involved in music since I was eight years old. Even after moving to England, I still continued with music. When I met Raja, I was looking for a composer who could work on the type of songs I wanted to do. So, when I started working with him, it worked out perfectly.

Raja Kaasheff: I started my music while I was in London. My focus was on the religious and spiritual aspects. They involved no music; but only vocals. Then I started listening to music, my father told me that if I wanted to do composition, I should properly learn it. I then started learning from many different teachers, and after getting some basic training, I was fortunate enough to do a classical based program on television. In the show I would interview classical musicians, Monday to Friday for one hour straight. It worked as a great learning process for me. 

Raja, did you fall in love with Bangla music before meeting Rubayet?

[bad iframe src]

Raja: Well, when you fall in love with somebody, you have to love everything about them. What I found out about Rubayet at first was that she loved her language and she is proud to be a Bangladeshi, so why should I not love her language or country? And if she is to sing songs in my language, it is my duty to learn songs in her language too. So, she started teaching me Bangladeshi songs. Soon after that, I started to see the immense value of Bangladeshi artists.

Rubayet: There was this event, where there were only Urdu and Hindi songs. Raja went to them and said that they need to incorporate Bangla songs into the programme. They were hesitant at first, but Raja convinced them so well that they put Bangladeshi songs into the event. The thing is, I want foreigners to appreciate the beauty of Bangla language, and the rich music and culture of Bangladesh. To do that, I need the support of Bangladeshi artists. I also hope that Western, Indian or Pakistani musicians will collaborate with Bangladeshi artists, and Wind of Change has been doing that. I would like to get connected with them soon.

Do you have any plans to make a full album with Runa Laila?

Raja: I would love to. But it is still in the planning stages. I have been showing her my music for many years now. I would love to work with her someday. She is a legendary artist. Another thing, for our song to go to BPL is a very big thing. So many people are enjoying our concept.

Rubayet: There is also a film set to be released very soon, Ratrir Jatri. It is a film by Habibul Islam Habib bhai, and it features a song I sang.

Thank you, it was great talking to you both.

 

By Ridwan Intisaar Mahbub

Zero width embed

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News AppClick here to download it for your device.

The Daily Star Breaking news alert on your phone

Grameenphone:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222


Banglalink:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Find more information on SMS subscription

LEAVE YOUR COMMENTS

COMMENT POLICY

Zero width embed

MORE FROM INTERVIEW

Kazi Ruksana Begum

BIJORI

Jaya Ahsan

Shahidul Alam Sachchu

The odyssey of Beauty & Fame

TOP NEWS

VIEW MORE

[bad iframe src]

[bad iframe src]

LATEST FROM STAR LIVE

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT

Rohingya crisis: A concern for the region

Change Maker: Dragon fruit kindles hope

From land of death, despair

The Joy of Cropping

Violence in Rakhine: India keeps off the Bali declaration

MULTIMEDIA YOU MAY LIKE

Today's Gallery (2020.09.04)

Today's Gallery (2020.09.03)

Today's Gallery (2020.09.02)

Today's Gallery (2020.09.01)

Today's Gallery (2020.08.30)

Today's Gallery (2020.08.29)

Zero width embed

© 2020 / thedailystar.net | Powered By: RSI LAB
Copyright: 

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mdmehedinayem1231
3 years ago

Comments

he two grandsons, Zain and Aaron, of the renowned singer, Runa Laila, featured in a song together, along with two other child artists Zayna and Najwa. The song titled, 'I Love My Bangladesh', also feature United Kingdom - based Asian singer and songwriter, Raja Kasheff and his wife, singer Rubayyat Jahan. The lyricist of this song is Sudip Kumar Dip and it has been composed by Raja Kasheff. The music video was directed by Minhaz Kibria. This song will be released on February 21. In an exclusive interview, Raja and Rubayyat talk about their love for Bangladeshi Music.

How did you guys get into music?

Rubayyat Jahan: I was involved in music since I was eight years old. Even after moving to England, I still continued with music. When I met Raja, I was looking for a composer who could work on the type of songs I wanted to do. So, when I started working with him, it worked out perfectly.

Raja Kaasheff: I started my music while I was in London. My focus was on the religious and spiritual aspects. They involved no music; but only vocals. Then I started listening to music, my father told me that if I wanted to do composition, I should properly learn it. I then started learning from many different teachers, and after getting some basic training, I was fortunate enough to do a classical based program on television. In the show I would interview classical musicians, Monday to Friday for one hour straight. It worked as a great learning process for me.

Raja, did you fall in love with Bangla music before meeting Rubayet?

Raja: Well, when you fall in love with somebody, you have to love everything about them. What I found out about Rubayet at first was that she loved her language and she is proud to be a Bangladeshi, so why should I not love her language or country? And if she is to sing songs in my language, it is my duty to learn songs in her language too. So, she started teaching me Bangladeshi songs. Soon after that, I started to see the immense value of Bangladeshi artists.

Rubayet: There was this event, where there were only Urdu and Hindi songs. Raja went to them and said that they need to incorporate Bangla songs into the programme. They were hesitant at first, but Raja convinced them so well that they put Bangladeshi songs into the event. The thing is, I want foreigners to appreciate the beauty of Bangla language, and the rich music and culture of Bangladesh. To do that, I need the support of Bangladeshi artists. I also hope that Western, Indian or Pakistani musicians will collaborate with Bangladeshi artists, and Wind of Change has been doing that. I would like to get connected with them soon.

Do you have any plans to make a full album with Runa Laila?

Raja: I would love to. But it is still in the planning stages. I have been showing her my music for many years now. I would love to work with her someday. She is a legendary artist. Another thing, for our song to go to BPL is a very big thing. So many people are enjoying our concept.

Rubayet: There is also a film set to be released very soon, Ratrir Jatri. It is a film by Habibul Islam Habib bhai, and it features a song I sang.

Thank you, it was great talking to you both.

By Ridwan Intisaar Mahbub

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device. The Daily Star Breaking news alert on your phone Grameenphone: Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Robi: Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Banglalink: Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Find more information on SMS subscription LEAVE YOUR COMMENTSCOMMENT POLICY MOST POPULAR STORIESPOPULAR IN SHOWBIZ Virus loses all power inside buses Virus loses all power inside buses BUET, DU secure 1001+ positions in Global ranking BUET, DU secure 1001+ positions in Global ranking BE LESS PASSIONATE ABOUT YOUR JOB BE LESS PASSIONATE ABOUT YOUR JOB Curtain falling on Star Cineplex at Bashundhara Mall Curtain falling on Star Cineplex at Bashundhara Mall Bangladesh’s drug policy needs major repair Bangladesh’s drug policy needs major repair Bengal loach returns to Hakaluki Haor after nearly a decade Bengal loach returns to Hakaluki Haor after nearly a decade Promotion of Students to Higher Grade: PM hints at no exams this year Promotion of Students to Higher Grade: PM hints at no exams this year Covid-19 danger far from over, experts warn Covid-19 danger far from over, experts warn Messi’s €700 million buyout clause expired: reports Messi’s €700 million buyout clause expired: reports BRT to be linked to metro rail BRT to be linked to metro rail MORE FROM INTERVIEW

Kazi Ruksana Begum Popular Actress Bijori Barkatullah BIJORI Kantho Film Actress Jaya Ahsan Jaya Ahsan

Shahidul Alam Sachchu

The odyssey of Beauty & Fame TOP NEWS 37 injured after AC bursts at Narayanganj mosque Messi to stay at Barcelona for one more year Attorney General Mahbubey Alam tests positive for coronavirus Attack on UNO Wahida: Prime suspect Asadul admitted involvement, says Rab Bangladeshi actor’s HBO series wins at maiden ContentAsia Awards for best drama Govt approves online portals of 92 newspapers, including The Daily Star, for registration VIEW MORE

LATEST FROM STAR LIVE (Watch) Who knew loving cats could be this hard? (Watch) Who knew loving cats could be this hard? Hidden Heroes | Ep 01 | Akhi Sets an Example of Loving Their Neighbors Hidden Heroes | Ep 01 | Akhi Sets an Example of Loving Their Neighbors Daily Star Bangla

নারায়ণগঞ্জে মসজিদে বিস্ফোরণে দগ্ধ ৩৭, আশঙ্কাজনক অনেকে মেসি বলেছেন, বার্সাতেই থাকছেন তিনি ইউএনও ওয়াহিদা স্বামীকে চিনতে পারছেন, তবে এখনো শঙ্কামুক্ত নন: ডা. বদরুল হক IN CASE YOU MISSED IT Rohingya crisis A concern for the region Rohingya crisis: A concern for the region

Change Maker: Dragon fruit kindles hope

From land of death, despair

The Joy of Cropping

Violence in Rakhine: India keeps off the Bali declaration MULTIMEDIA YOU MAY LIKE

Today's Gallery (2020.09.04)

Today's Gallery (2020.09.03)

Today's Gallery (2020.09.02)

Today's Gallery (2020.09.01)

Today's Gallery (2020.08.30)

Today's Gallery (2020.08.29) ABOUT USCONTACT USSMS SUBSCRIPTIONAPPSCOMMENT POLICYRSSSITEMAPADVERTISEMENTNEWSLETTERCONFERENCE HALLARCHIVES © 2020 / thedailystar.net | Powered By: RSI LAB Copyright:

$ 0.00
3 years ago