I nearly missed my flight!

3 10
Avatar for Mdmehedinayem1231
3 years ago

I live at joypurhat in Bangladesh. I decided to visit my son, who lives in new York in December last year. I had booked my flight to leave Dhaka on Monday morning. It was due to leave at 9 am and I was completely happy with arrangements I had made for the trip.

I work in an office and usually go there at about 9 am. I never go to office late and I almost always arrive there on time. I come back home at about 5 pm. I usually go t bed at 11 at night and get up at 5 in the  morning.

The night before my flight I had to do a bit of packing. Still  I expected to get up from bed at my usual time. Unfortunately, I overslept and when my wife woke me up it was 7 am. Quickly washed and dressed myself and called for a taxi. I was hoping to fat to the airport by 8 am. But as we reached the airport road, it was crowded with cars, buses and taxis and we could only move very slowly. I was gradually becoming impatient. But there was nothing we could do. I finally reached the airport at 8.30 am.

I reached the check in desk and an official of the airlines hurried me through the immigration, and eventually I was able to get on board.

 

 

 

 

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mdmehedinayem1231
3 years ago

Comments

Nice articel.. subcarive back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nc post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nc post

$ 0.00
3 years ago