My photograpy

0 10
Avatar for Mdgolammoula
3 years ago

SQ

[bad iframe src]

  • Lyrics


  • Loving can hurt, loving can hurt sometimes
    But it's the only thing that I know
    When it gets hard, you know it can get hard sometimes
    It is the only thing makes us feel alive

    We keep this love in a photograph
    We made these memories for ourselves
    Where our eyes are never closing
    Hearts are never broken
    And time's forever frozen, still

    So you can keep me
    Inside the pocket of your ripped jeans
    Holding me closer 'til our eyes meet
    You won't ever be alone, wait for me to come home

    Loving can heal, loving can mend your soul
    And it's the only thing that I know, know
    I swear it will get easier
    Remember that with every piece of ya
    Hmm, and it's the only thing we take with us when we die

    Hmm, we keep this love in a photograph
    We made these memories for ourselves
    Where our eyes are never closing
    Hearts were never broken
    And time's forever frozen, still

    So you can keep me
    Inside the pocket of your ripped jeans
    Holding me closer 'til our eyes meet
    You won't ever be alone

    And if you hurt me
    That's okay, baby, only words bleed
    Inside these pages, you just hold me
    And I won't ever let you go
    Wait for me to come home
    Wait for me to come home
    Wait for me to come home
    Wait for me to come home

    Oh, you can fit me
    Inside the necklace you got when you were sixteen
    Next to your heartbeat where I should be
    Keep it deep within your soul

    And if you hurt me
    Well, that's okay, baby, only words bleed
    Inside these pages, you just hold me
    And I won't ever let you go

    When I'm away, I will remember how you kissed me
    Under the lamppost back on Sixth street
    Hearing you whisper through the phone
    "Wait for me to come home"

  •               

  • Written by Ed Sheeran John Mcdaid
    Lyrics © CONCORD MUSIC PUBLISHING LLC, Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Spirit Music Group
    Lyrics powered by LyricFind

Zero width embed

Login to Comment

or
Create Account

  • 5 Years Agorafael1000

  • General Comment:

    "You can fit me
    Inside the necklace you got when you were sixteen
    Next to your heartbeat where I should be
    Keep it deep within your soul"

    This just kills me, the way he sings that, gosh.
    Its all about not being able to get over someone, though he knows that the chance of this love turning real are very little.
    I feel like giving him a pat on the back, saying i know what he is feeling.

  • Rating:  +6  

    1 Reply

  • 5 Years AgoHoodiePen

  • General Comment:

    We all had good moments (and even developed a crush) for someone. But then, some bad things happen which makes us go apart, separate or even go in bad terms with that someone. But then, there are times that we still cherish all the good memories (and even the bad ones) he/she had with that someone, as "we keep this love in a photograph".
    We then hope that we may still keep in touch with that someone, even though that someone is already far away from our hearts.

  • Rating:  +3  

    No Replies

  • 5 Years Agopunkwillsaveus

  • General Comment:

    I think that this song basically seems like, not a break-up song but a going away song. If you know what i mean. looking at it from his point of view, he is a busy man going on tour. So i would say that its like, i'm going away but i want you to always remember the times we had when i was there. He just doesn't want the girl to forget him, and he is pleading for her to keeping waiting until he gets back. and the photograph is something for the girl to remember him of, and how they shared moments and how happy they where.

    :)

  • Rating:  +2  

    No Replies

  • 5 Years Agostevenrmc

  • My Interpretation:

    This song really speaks to my current situation. My boyfriend and I of nearly 2 years just split up 2 weeks ago. We had a wild ride while we were together but things got messy and while he tells me that he has to move on, I think he's leaving because he's scared. I know that's why he's leaving. We both did things in the relationship to hurt each other but one thing that remains the same is my unconditional love for him. This song is sort of my way of trying to move on and not be stuck in the pull of his love anymore.

    I want him to remember all of the good times and the reasons that we were together in the first place while he tries to get himself together. I will always keep him close to my heart and I know I will always love him. We see each other often and the fire is still there. We need to heel and we need to get better. Love can do that no matter what the situation.

    This song is stunning. I wish time was frozen to when things were simpler and we didn't let things get out of control. I have so many amazing memories with him that are making me hold on, so many plans and promises that I made to him that are making me stick around.

  • Rating:  +2  

    No Replies

  • 5 Years AgoWallflower2588

  • My Interpretation:

    This is a prequel to "Small Bump". Told from the perspective of the unborn child (photograph - ultrasound), and through the narrator's time with the parent of their baby.

  • Rating:  0  

    No Replies

  • 5 Years Agocws

  • General Comment:

    'And if you hurt me, well that's okay baby, only words bleed' is one of the best lines I've heard in a song in a long long time. Ed's a hell of a writer.

    That line seals this song for me. It's pretty clear to me that Ed's reflecting back on a relationship that is no more. They have their memories and photographs to document the love they shared - and even though she hurt him he wouldn't trade the blood that her words bring for anything because the love he felt during the relationship - and documented in the photograph - made the pain worth it. Their love is now part of his soul.

    Brilliant!!!!!!!!!

  • Rating:  0  

    No Replies

  • 5 Years Agoseeing

  • My Interpretation:

    It's about a long distance relationship he had with his ex-girlfriend Nina Nesbitt.

  • Rating:  0  

    No Replies

  • 4 Years AgoKJ storms

  • My Opinion:

    When I heard this song on YouTube, I figured it out,this was about his personal life time and relationships between his parents.

  • Rating:  0  

    No Replies

  • 3 Years AgoRevBug

  • General Comment:

    If you take into account the official music video that goes with this song, I'm pretty sure it's about losing someone who died that's very close to you.

  • Rating:  0  

    No Replies

  • 3 Years Agosymon10230

  • General Comment:

    I think it's about a loved one that you haven't see for a very long time and then,suddenly,you're goin to meet her again,but for a short period and then you'll need to split once again,and the memories starts again of all the good times he had with her and then you try to save then as a confort tool.

  • Rating:  0  

    No Replies

Show More CommentsLogin to Commentor
Create Account

SongMeanings
Copyright 2020
About    Terms


[bad iframe src]

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mdgolammoula
3 years ago

Comments