The Faculty of Discovery

6 33
Avatar for McRonald
2 years ago

I will discuss this topic under four categories:

  1. The power of asking questions

  2. Discovering your gifts

  3. Become a rituals

  4. hunger

The Power of Asking Questions

Some of the most impactful words in the English lexicon are as follows:

  • How?

  • Who?

  • Which?

  • Where??

  • Why?

  • What?

  • When?

A question is a sentence, word or phrase expressed to secure information. An increase in questions is directly proportional to mastery in that area.

Did u read that well?✌🏼

Questions would eventually birth change. Some of the most powerful and greatest inventions today and in every generation past is a product of deep questions

Don't just look and accept everything, ask questions. Learn to ask questions.

Growing up, my Dad always said, in our local dialect; "Onye ajuju adighi efu uzo". It's an Igbo proverb which means that "The person who asks questions never misses the way".

So, therefore, on your path to destiny, never stop asking profitable questions. Questions are powerful because they increase your chances of success. Those that require more than a Yes or No.

Some days ago, I was teaching a set of youngsters scriptures, particularly the famous and sweet creation story.

And Genesis 1:1 said "In the Beginning God...

So I asked them where was God before beginning. Because obviously, he began beginning. So where was He before He began beginning?

Questions like this provoke questions and research and it would never leave you the same. The edge you have above your classmate is your ability to ask thought-provoking, profitable and powerful questions.

Are you still with me?

On your journey to discovery, ponder on these questions if you are still wondering where to start from:

  1. Who am I?

  2. Where am I from?

  3. What informs my belief system?

  4. Who do I listen to the most

  5. From where did I learn the things I know today?

  6. Why do I do what I do?

  7. What do I want to be known for?

  8. Where do I want to live?

  9. What kind of spouse do I want to marry

Answer these questions in your book as honestly as possible.

To grow you must learn to ask questions.

Discovering Your Gifts

Oh, I've read tons of materials on this growing up. Stay with me till the end.

Pablo Picasso once said and I quote,

The meaning of life is to find your gift. The purpose of life is to give it away

Hey! Did you catch that?

Your background is not a reason for your back to be on the ground. Do you know that many people you admire and look up to today had a terrible background?

Name them, those in business, religion, media, Government, entertainment, academics, etc.

I'm sure that some of them had it worse than you did. Don't get too familiar with yourself. Stop downplaying your uniques, my mentor said

You are God's unique treasure. But many people never discover their uniqueness because they do not realize they have one

Provoking questions to ask yourself:

  1. Where am I from?

  2. Who am I?

  3. What can I do?

  4. Where am I going?

  5. What problem(s) can I solve?

  6. What do people celebrate me for?

  7. What gives me joy and satisfaction?

  8. What can I wake up at any time to do effortlessly?

  9. What am I good at?

  10. What can I do dying?

  11. What can't I live without doing?

  12. What do I love learning about?

  13. What have I been through?

  14. What is the one thing I can do better than anyone else on this planet?

  15. What is the one thing I could do every single day and not get sick of?

Remember, there is something in your that the world is yet to see. You must not give up until you have loved out the full extent of your potentials.

To be continued...


Lead imagine is by InvisiblePower on Pixabay.

5
$ 0.99
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Avatar for McRonald
2 years ago

Comments

Yes

When one ask questions, one will never miss directions and would know what and why he/she is doing whatever such is doing. Those kinds of questions helps to put one back in track.

Definitely, not all successfully individuals were born with a silver spoon, many worked, strived and so on their way up the ladder to become whoever they're today

Having a terrible or poor background is never an excuse

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rightly said. Let me add that, it's not just about asking questions, asking the right question is key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I really ask myself such questions but when I don't get answers of my questions, I just take accept my fate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps you are not thinking deep enough. Depending on the questions you ask, it may take more time than you think to come up with an answer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always ask questions when we ponder around what disturbs our mind..we shouldn't look at our background cuz many peoples background was worst than ours, let's just keep going forward and be diligent... have a wonderful day sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have some friends from a poor home who are millionaires today. They have become the light the family needed. Let's not allow our background to put us down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago