About McMe: A self introduction

13 44
Avatar for McMe
Written by
1 year ago

This is my first post on read.cash and I will like to use the opportunity to introduce myself.

But first a simple disclaimer

McMe is a nickname and not my real name.

I choose to use a nickname because I want to remain as anonymous as possible so that I can share my heart and thoughts with you freely.

About McMe: Personality

I am an open-minded person and a hopeless optimist. Always believing in the good in people and things and trusting that everything will work out fine.

The things I value the most are loyalty, sincerity, and originality.

Fake and insincere people disgusts me and I find it naturally easy to identify them. If I can't physically detach from them, I just enjoy watching them put on their stupid act.

And I will not hesitate to call them out when I'm fed up with their bullshit. Being fake and insincere is a deal breaker for me in any relationship.

Furthermore, I value open and sincere communication because I believe its the single most important key to a healthy and long-lasting relationship.

My worst side are my tendency to over indulge in the things I really enjoy, selective laziness and procrastination. And a tendency to be overly independent, which most people find disturbing.

Most people feel I'm too reserved or even anti-social. Yet, I enjoy every bit of social activities that I participate in.

Excessive attention makes me extremely uncomfortable especially when too many people are monitoring or analysing everything I do.

I tend to stop everything and withdraw into myself in this situation, which further fuels the attention and probing. This is my social nightmare.

Through my articles here, you'll get to learn a lot more about my personality and thought process.

The things I love and makes me happiest

Someone once said, but McMe, I don't know what you like, how can I please you?

My response has always been, I like everything that's "good and beautiful".

I love good and beautiful people, places, food. I love nature.

I love to buy things that are of the best quality, not minding the cost.

My taste and standard is very high and sometimes, if I don't have the money to buy the quality stuff I want, I will sometimes not buy it at all until I can afford just the right quality. That's how obsessed with quality I can be.

Except it's an absolute necessity and I have to make do with what I can afford right now. And even then, I like to get the highest quality for my budget.

I'm not materialistic or a fashionista, I conder that immature and short-sighted. But I love the good stuff.

Furthermore, what makes me happy the most is the amount of positive impact I make on other people's lives. Nothing else makes me happy as this.

The more positive impact I can make in others lives, the happier I get. This is what I live for. I want to make positive impact in the lives everyday, no matter how little it might seem.

To me, that's all that matters in life.

What I will be writing about

I will be writing about everything, from social events and situations, to life and relationship topics, finances and business, traveling and fun, etc.

Most of my articles on this account will be random thoughts that pop up in my head and need expression. You'll be reading the raw and core truth of a stranger on the internet.

I sometimes have these flashing thoughts of deep truth or specific advice on real life situations which most people encounter.

Most of these thoughts will now be published here for your enjoyment, entertainment, and engagement.

Conclusion

Let's go on this journey of self-expression together.

So I invite you to follow me and always feel free to share your thoughts on the topics I write about.

Let's engage deeper as we share and learn from each other about life, relationship, finances, and more.

Will you bond with me? Let me know in the comments below.

7
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Avatar for McMe
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Welcome to read.cash. I also joined it one day ago. Through your introduction, it seems like a good content writer has joined us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Fahad. That makes both of us new here.

I have writing experience, not sure if I'm "good" though. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to read.cash McMe. I'm also new on read.cash and I'm pleased to meet you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to meet you too, AUDigital. Some many new of us here. I hope the site is treating you well?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't really tell coz I just made my first post here. I'll just take my time and interact for two days and see what happens. I also have an account on Hive but I find read.cash to be easier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, it may take some time to gain traction. and true, Hive is kinda complicated and little more tribalistic then read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tribalistic? In what sense? Please let me know what you observed so I can also observe it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the sense that you need to be known or catch the attention of a whale to get meaningful upvotes or earnings. It's hard to gain any traction or earn anything there as a new user.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi McMe! Like you I'm just new here in read.cash . Congrats with your first post. I hope I could write as good as you are. I'm your first subscriber. Looking forward for your next post, chow!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the follow, Charol. Welcome to the new members club.

Yeah, I have been writing for a while now, so that's probably why. The more you write, the better you get. So just write more and improve continually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice meeting you. It was 4 months ago when I entered read. cash and I was the one being welcomed. Now, receive my warmest welcome. See you around! Stay safe and enjoy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, jst. Happy to meet you too.

From your articles, you seem to be a scholar or student. What are you studying?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good hunch, dude. I'm actually a senior high school student under an engineering strand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago