Excitement awaits as Christmas comes nearer

2 26
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago

The breeze of air coldly passes by-Christmas season can now be really felt. Without warning, I was captured smiling. I can't even hide my excitement as the 25th of December swiftly comes nearer.

Image via Unsplash

Feliz Navidad!

As the Christmas lights blink, the color they flash is bright enough to lighten up the smiling faces of people. Be it red, blue, green, yellow, or white, among others, there's really an immense feeling you can't just hide. It will just suddenly make you smile without you even noticing it.

Though it feels happy, a bit of gloom seems to resonate in the atmosphere. The past celebrations seemed to have been merrier, and as generations pass by, noticeable changes can be observed. It is not a big deal, though, but it feels like there is still one part that is waiting to be filled.

Image via Unsplash

One night, as I was reading some notes to refresh my mind about our topics, I abruptly heard a group of teens singing some Christmas carols in front of our house. At first, I thought it was just a mirage, but as it became louder, I just couldn't help but smile. It brought me back to the old times when my friends and I went to our neighbors' houses to sing the same songs and exude the same energy.

I am still in my early 20s, though, but I somehow feel shy already to still do the same thing I used to before. But anyway, I am just one call away. I was just waiting for my friends' signal so we could once again feel the familiar feeling of joy, sharing, and singing. Regardless of our capabilities in singing, nothing could compensate for and explain such a thing.

Cliche as it may sound, the pandemic restricted one or two events of what have been merrier and livelier Christmas celebrations. It's sad to think, but that's life. All we can do is keep moving forward.

Let us not be taunted by the horror of the past and be excited instead about what we can do now because the present is much more important to focus on rather than being condemned to what you can't bring back anymore.

May this Christmas holiday be a season of love, sharing, and resilience. Amid all the towering challenges that unprecedently come, let the spirit of this merry season be enkindled in everyone's heart. Let our excitement make us feel more of its essence.

Best wishes for this coming holiday!

We wish you a merry Christmas!
We wish you a merry Christmas!
We wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year!

5
$ 0.31
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago

Comments

Mga bata ang mas naeexcite talaga pag pasko. Buti pa sila haha 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilang days nalang julez it's Christmas na. Ang bilis ng araw. Nakaka excite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago