Ten years challenge…

5 26
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Blog, Journey

How have you and your life changed over the last ten years?

Last month was a memorable one as I could see a lot of users making their posts on what they have accomplished so far in the month of July. If I could remember well I kicked off my journey here on the platform on the 1st of July and here I am today after a whole month of complete activities on the platform. 

Though I am not yet ripe enough to make a testimonial post on my achievements so far, I hope the new month of August will be more remarkable. 

"With everything that has happened to you, you can either feel sorry for yourself or treat what has happened as a gift. Everything is either an opportunity to grow or an obstacle to keep you from growing. You get to choose."

-- Wayne Dyerc

10 years ago I was just 14 years old. I was young and smart. Hahaha. 

But kind of stubborn and outspoken, I would say I am in my junior secondary school days then. I have made several posts about my life, my dream, my career, and how I got to where I am today. It has been a journey and a dream so far, I remembered back then I didn't have a device, but my bro got one for himself. It was like a great accomplishment to us then and we cared for his phone like gold. 

That had given me the opportunity to get a hold of this capture and it would have been lost a long time ago. But thanks to Facebook which had kept it so safe for me to see today, some years after I used it as my profile picture on Facebook and that was around 2012. 

Life has been so cool as usual. I lived a life of my own with my parents and had parental care and guidance. And here I am today being so grateful for survival and appreciating the glory and mercy the almighty God has bestowed upon me. 

Having a discussion about the title, my life had changed a lot over the years back. Physically, spiritually, emotionally, mentally, and I would say every aspect of my life. Without repeating the same story over and over again.

For the next ten years, I am praying to the almighty to spare our lives and make us grow old. Only then our hopes and dreams could come to pass. 

I keep praying and hoping for a better future for myself in ten years to come. I would be 30+ and I would have accomplished some things in life before then if God spared me. 

MARRIAGE: You might want to ask why marriage is the first. Lol. It's not easily been a bachelor, cooking, sleeping, watching movies, bathing, thinking all alone. It's not easy my friend. Lol

So I'd say if I am spared beyond the next ten years I would get this accomplished by God's grace. But for now or the next five years I have no dream for that yet. 😂 

You can’t enjoy a marriage affair when money is never an issue. Marriage without money is like fetching water in a basket so it is better to get a better source of income and dive into getting married. 

OCCUPATION: This should come before marriage but I would say I had been into some related stuff so I can't say I am not having something to do. But it's not yet sufficient. I need to take steps higher and get my dreams to come true. So for the next ten years, I hope to have this accomplished too. Though I have always wished to be a business owner and a sole proprietor, I didn't want to serve under any boss. But even if I am to serve under one I don’t want it to be long-term. 

OFFSPRING: Lol, In every successful marriage there is one thing they pray for which is to be blessed with children. I pray to give birth to blessed children and grow them like a father and a parent. I wish to have more kids in my life. 

Let's stop here for now. Hahaha. 

Maybe some other day I would have come around and discussed more of my future, who knows if my future wife and children are reading this. 😂😂😂😂😂

IT IS NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN 👋👋👋


7
$ 0.37
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of McAdeleye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Blog, Journey

Comments

You've gained a lot in your last 10 years. And I wish God bless you to achieve your goals for the next 10!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. You, my friend, are thinking about marriage already? That's really brave of you. As for me, for the next five years, I'm all about establishing a lecturing and writing career after I must have bagged my master's and doctoral degrees somewhere outside the country. Until then, the plan for marriage doesn't exist in my to-do list 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage 🤣🤣 I'm already in 30's but still have no plan for that 🤣 oh. I have an article about that ..and will be posted tomorrow. Bout our convo with my boss. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, you kept the same face and that's amazing. It's a wonderful journey and you've gained a lot in 10 years. The next 10 would be amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for reaching this far - growth in every aspect from ten years ago as you said. And I wish you all the best in your next 10 -year endeavors. You have set your plans or goals and I believe you'll get to them in time. Cheers to a wonderful journey for you! Enjoy the process and God bless :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago