Something is certain after life; Death…

6 27
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Blog

Header image source

No one knows tomorrow!.

All we know is yesterday and today...

Who would I see in the next few seconds to come?

What would I say in the next 1 hour?

Who knows?

No one knows tomorrow!.

What's your assurance over one more day?

Who knows what my last word would be?.

Where would be my last location?

Who knows?.

No one knows tomorrow!.

Life is full of deceit I say...

Who would pray over me while I am gone?

What would these people say while I am no more?

Who knows?

No one knows tomorrow!.

Every day I wake, I stand, bow and pray

Does that mean I would be granted an extra?

Many that could pray already left before me...

Where have they been and why are they there?

Who knows?

No one knows tomorrow!.

It is better to pay back bad acts with good deeds...

Enemies sometimes become best friends in need...

Live your present like you never know tomorrow...

You might be rich today and things change tomorrow...

Who knows?

No one knows tomorrow!.

This world is a pool of happiness and sorrow...

Did I know what my end would look like?

If ye could just see and learn from my reminder...

We grow older and our age grows younger...

How I wish I know what the future has in place for me...

Today was theirs, it might be ours tomorrow...

Who knows?

What would happen after death?.

When I would wake without breath

Who knows if I would get a second chance

After taking a look at first glance

Life is so ridiculous.

It is said we would rise after death

And we hear death is a permanent

Shame onto me, I knew not

The mystery behind the under the earth.

A time when I would walk no more

When would I see and speak no more

I would wish to cry but no tears

And wish to return, but no tears

Gotten to a stage when I pack up

Leaving behind friends and foes

Then I realized I am no more.

This is a promise I must fulfill.

I have been attending a funeral

But now In the coffins on my funeral

This life is too short

We would all die one day.

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of McAdeleye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Blog

Comments

No one knows tomorrow indeed! It hasn't been promised to anyone. So just as the popular adage goes, "live each day as if it were your last"

That gives some good reflection :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said ma’am That’s life for us We just have to put thing to a certain level and remember that after all death would surely be our last resort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly :) I thought it was a poem, or is it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure it is a poem about life and the after life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is interesting :) Did you make it yourself?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. I made it myself. I love to make poems at times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago