My parents, My world…

1 15
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago

This is a Non-fictional story.

A GOOD PARENT??. DO YOU WANT TO KNOW IF I HAVE ONE??.

Life had been so fair to us, we are not rich and with God's blessings, we are not poor, let me out it as an averagely living human being. God's favor has been so much over them, he blessed them with a lot of kids not to mention.

I would just say a brief story of how good they were because if I am to speak my mind I won't be able to complete this post and the reader might lose interest…

. My parents have been someone who is educated, but they are not working with their results or certificate, let's say they are self-employed.

My mum was a full-time housewife we just get little time for trading and dedicated most of her time to her children. She had been there right from our elementary schools, and what she does is that before the beginning of every term or session in our school. On our graduation party, each term the best overall student are always awarded some gift which is the textbook they would use I ahead of the other term...

And back then in those days when education was still okay not compared to nowadays, whenever a senior used his or her textbook you can borrow such textbook and also use it in your current term and after using it you can also drop it over to your junior ones.

One good thing about my parents is that they would have gotten the textbook for the upcoming town either we are awarded or not, and then give us a thorough revision of everything in the textbook. This would have been like background study to us, so when we get to class it will always look like we are having a revision from our teachers.

This way myself and my siblings made it to the top in our schools, every teacher was always proud to call our names.

And we made a great remark to the entire school, we went to represent our school for a lot of competitions…

This had been one great thing my parents had done for us, even if they didn't do anything right again this one thing shall become a story that can never be forgotten in our lives…

NOW, THIS IS UP TO YOU…

I AM SURE YOUR PARENTS ARE GOOD BUT DO YOU STILL HAVE SOME REMARKABLE MEMORIES OF HOW GOOD THEY WERE TO YOU?

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of McAdeleye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago

Comments

Sincerely speaking, I don't regret subscribing to you and I'm not disappointed by the platform.

Firstly, I believe it's their duty. Who could have showed such sense of true responsibility to you? It's up to you not to relent and build up good memories for your unborn generation (I suppose).

Another thing is that parenthood is not just about conception. It's about the proper rasing and nurturing of the children. You've got yourself a good will dear. Hmmm.... As for me, I'd love to answer your question in my post itself when I have the confidence to write here. It's ok. I will tag you there. Shalom

$ 0.00
2 years ago